Central University Administration

Central Divisions

Central Divisions

University Archives (Z/ARCH)

The university archives are considered the memory of the university and the institutions representing its historic precursors. In July of 2007, the archives were made an official administrative division. In addition to the cataloguing, acquisition, storage and maintenance of documents and materials that accumulate in the academic system, evaluating and making them available to researchers are also among the principal responsibilities of the archives division.

Further information

Research Aid & Transfer (Z/FFT)

The Research and Transfer Division acts as a service partner to all academics and scholars, particularly regarding the following:

Information and strategic advice concerning financial aid programmes, employment postings (both national and international) and endowments, internal research aid, grant proposals (particularly financial calculations and estimates), and the administrative handling of external project funding.

Additionally, you can receive assistance in your search for suitable financial aid programmes, advice dealing with starting a business, and invention-related consultation.

The division cooperates closely with TRAc and the Welcome Center.

Further information

Information Systems (Z/IS)

Electronic information systems like FlexNow!, UnivIS and many other internal IT systems are overseen by the Information Systems Division, which is also responsible for all other conceptual matters pertaining to information technology.

Further information

Internal Affairs and Operations (Z/IZA)

The Division of Internal Affairs and Operations organizes, plans and supervises operational functions, is responsible for regulatory issues, university-wide bulletins, the approval of public postings and advertising, and also for meeting services like administrative committee support.

Further information

Communication and Alumni (Z/KOM)

The Communication and Alumni Division coordinates all internal and external university communication and also handles alumni affairs. This division prepares press statements, publishes university magazines, periodicals and brochures, and also organizes press conferences and university events. In addition, the division coordinates the university’s corporate design processes as well as the corporate website.

Further information

Planning, Controlling & Quality Management (Z/PQM)

The Planning, Controlling and Quality Management Division is responsible for a broad range of duties, including planning projects (degree programme analysis, capacity and demand evaluation and the like), statistics and key figure calculations, and the increasingly important, continually developing field of quality management. The most recent addition is the field of controlling and managerial accounting.

Further information

Verwaltung

Zentrale Dezernate

Zentrale Dezernate

Dezernat Universitätsarchiv (Z/ARCH)

Als kulturelles und historisches Gedächtnis der Universität und deren Vorläufer-Einrichtungen ist das Universitätsarchiv zu verstehen, das im Juli 2007 den Status eines Dezernats erhalten hat. Neben der Erfassung, Übernahme, Verwahrung und Erhaltung von Unterlagen und Materialien, die im Universitätsbetrieb anfallen, gehört auch deren Nutzbarmachung und Auswertung zu den Hauptaufgaben des Archivs.

Webseiten des Dezernats Z/ARCH

Dezernat Forschungsförderung & Transfer (Z/FFT)

Das Dezernat Z/FFT ist der Servicepartner für alle Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zu Themenbereichen wie:

  • Informationen und strategische Beratung zu Förderprogrammen, Ausschreibungen (national/international) und Stiftungen
  • Interne Forschungsförderung (FNK)
  • Unterstützung bei Antragstellung (insbes. Kalkulation) und formalen Angelegenheiten im Stadium bis zur Antragstellung/Vertragsschluss.

Sie finden darüber hinaus Beratung bei Existenzgründungen und der Anmeldung von Erfindungen.

Das Dezernat kooperiert eng mit TRAc, dem Welcome Center und der BayStartUP GmbH als offiziellen Kooperationspartner der Universität.

Webseiten des Dezernats Z/FFT

Dezernat Informationssysteme (Z/IS)

Die elektronischen Informationssysteme wie FlexNow, UnivIS, aber auch viele interne IT-Systeme werden vom Dezernat Informationssysteme betreut, das außerdem für das Gesamtkonzept in Sachen Informationstechnologie verantwortlich ist.

Webseiten des Dezernats Z/IS

Dezernat Innere Angelegenheiten & Zentrale Aufgaben (Z/IZA)

Das Dezernat organisiert, plant und überwacht den Dienstbetrieb, ist zuständig für Ordensangelegenheiten, zentrale Bekanntmachungen und für die Genehmigung von Aushängen und Werbeaktionen sowie für Sitzungsdienste bzw. Gremienbetreuung.

Webseiten des Dezernats Z/IZA

Dezernat Kommunikation & Alumni (Z/KOM)

Das Dezernat Kommunikation & Alumni koordiniert die gesamte interne und nach außen gerichtete Kommunikation der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg und betreut die Bamberger Alumni. In diesem Dezernat werden Pressemitteilungen, Zeitschriften, Magazine und Broschüren erstellt, Pressekonferenzen und universitäre Veranstaltungen geplant und durchgeführt. Außerdem werden hier der Corporate Design-Prozess koordiniert und der Internetauftritt gesteuert. 

Webseiten des Dezernats Z/KOM

Webseiten für Ehemalige und Alumni

Dezernat Planung, Controlling & Qualitätsmanagement (Z/PQM)

Von Planungsaufgaben (Studiengangsanalysen, Auslastungs- und Bedarfsberechnungen und ähnliches) über Statistiken und  Kennzahlenberechnungen bis hin zur immer wichtiger werdenden neuen Aufgaben im Bereich Qualitätsmanagement erstreckt sich das Aufgabengebiet des Dezernats Planung, Controlling & Qualitätsmanagement. Zuletzt hinzugekommen ist der Bereich Controlling/Kosten-Leistungsrechnung.

Webseiten des Dezernats Z/PQM