Branch Libraries

The Bamberg University Library is split up into six branches or campuses. The library administration (i.e. the Central Library) and Branch Library 3 are located at Feldkirchenstraße.

Book pickups and the use of the reading rooms in branch libraries 1, 3, 4 and 5 is possible without an appointment.
As of August 3, 2020, this will also apply to Branch Library 2 and the ERBA library.

Current Occupancy

Bamberg State Library

No more places left in the branch libraries? Have a look at the Bamberg State Library, where there might be plenty of places to study.