The faculty committee (term of office: 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2021), according to section 62 of the constitution, comprises the following members:


  •  Prof. Dr. Markus Behmer


  • Prof. Dr. Andrea Bartl
  • Prof. Dr. Sandra Birzer

Deans of Studies:

  • Prof. Dr. Marc Redepenning (to 31 March 2022)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Weißer (to 31 March 2022)

Academic Teaching Staff Representatives:

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Bieberstein
  • Prof. Dr. Sandra Birzer
  • Prof. Dr. Friedhelm Marx (head of institute)
  • Prof. Dr. Kai Nonnenmacher
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Schäfer (head of institute)
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Talabardon

Academic Staff Representatives:

  • Florian Lützelberger
  • Jannis Trillitzsch

Non-Academic Staff Representative:

  • Barbara Heger

Student Representatives:

    • Anton Gomer
    • Josefine Perzl

    Women’s Representative:

    • Prof. Dr. Iris Hermann

    Advisory Members, pursuant to section 62 of the constitution (heads of institutes)

    • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Bründl
    • Prof. Dr. Andreas Dix
    • Prof. Dr. Mark Häberlein
    • Prof. Dr. Christoph Herzog
    • Prof. Dr. Manfred Krug
    • Prof. Dr. Ada Raev
    • Prof. Enrique Rodrigues-Moura
    • Prof. Dr. Markus Schauer
    • Prof. Dr. Rainer Schreg
    • Prof. Dr. Henrik Simojoki
    • Prof. Dr. Rudolf Stöber