Evaluation

In order to support further structural and contentual developments, the evaluation team will generate a large database. This will form a basis from which individual and mutual projects will be subject to evaluation. Also, it will provide a vantage point for evidence-based management.

The measures developed in the WegE quality campaign for teacher education, designed to improve teacher training at the University of Bamberg, will be evaluated in accordance with aims mutually agreed upon and the parties concerned (e.g. university teachers, students, school teachers, schools). To achieve this, data based on tried-and-true methods will be utilised and, if necessary, improved upon or newly developed. Qualitative and quantitative modes of evaluation will be employed.

Formative and summative evaluation

In the context of formative evaluation, the processes, structural measures, interim results, and individual plans of the sub-projects will be documented in a joint effort. This shall serve as the basis for a regular reflection and optimisation of processes and thus guarantees quality management during the project’s lifespan.

In regard to summative evaluation, the measures taken by the respective sub-projects will be assessed. This serves to appraise their efficiency, to document whether goals were attained, and to identify successful factors. On this basis, decisions about the (modes of) continuation of the respective endeavours can be taken, as well as future actions concerning the retention or transfer of responsibilities.

The analysis of project-wide indicators is intended to shed a light on structural and contentual effects and results of the entire project.

Poster(892.9 KB)

 

 

As part of the ‘Qualitätsoffensive Lehrerbildung’ (Quality Campaign for Teacher Education), a joint programme by the federal government and the federal states, WegE  is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

Evaluation

Um die strukturellen und inhaltlichen Weiterentwicklungen zu unterstützen, generiert das Evaluationsteam eine breite Datenbasis. Diese bildet die Grundlage um die Einzelvorhaben und das Gesamtprojekt begleitend und abschließend zu evaluieren sowie eine Bandbreite an Indikatoren als Ausgangspunkt für die evidenzbasierte Steuerung bereit zu stellen.

Die im Projekt WegE–Qualitätsoffensive Lehrerbildung entwickelten Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Lehrerbildung an der Universität Bamberg werden hinsichtlich der gemeinsam formulierten Zielsetzungen und unter Berücksichtigung der jeweils beteiligten Akteurinnen und Akteure (z.B. Dozierende, Studierende, Lehrkräfte, Schulen) evaluiert. Hierzu werden Daten basierend auf bewährten Instrumenten erhoben und bei Bedarf neue Indikatoren entwickelt. Dabei werden qualitative und quantitative Evaluationsverfahren kombiniert.

Formative und summative Evaluation

Im Rahmen der formativen Evaluation während der Projektlaufzeit werden gemeinsam mit den Teilprojekten und Strukturmaßnahmen Prozesse, Zwischenergebnisse und Wirkun­gen der einzelnen Vorhaben dokumentiert. Dies dient in regelmäßigen Abständen als Basis für die Reflexion und Optimierung der Prozesssteuerung und ermöglicht die Qualitätssicherung während des Projektverlaufs.

In der summativen Evaluation werden die in den einzelnen Projektvorhaben durchgeführten Maßnahmen ausgewertet. Dies dient dazu, deren Wirksamkeit zu belegen, die Zielerreichung zu dokumentieren und Erfolgsfaktoren zu benennen. Auf dieser Grundlage können Entscheidungen für die (Art der) Fortführung der einzelnen Vorhaben getroffen werden und Maßnahmen für Verstetigung und Transfer abgeleitet werden.

Die Analyse projektübergreifender Indikatoren soll die strukturellen und inhaltlichen Auswirkungen und Ergebnisse des Gesamtprojekts beleuchten.

Projektposter(892.9 KB)

 

"WegE Wegweisende Lehrerbildung" wird im Rahmen der gemeinsamen „Qualitätsoffensive Lehrerbildung“ von Bund und Ländern aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung gefördert.