National Model United Nations at the Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg

National Model United Nations (NMUN) is the largest simulation conference of the United Nations. The project began in 1927 under the League of Nations. A few weeks after the ceremonial foundation of the United Nations, the first NMUN conference in its current format took place in 1946.

The University of Bamberg has been participating in this prestigious project for many years. Since 2003, we have sent 17 delegations to New York and have garnered a high international reputation.

Since NMUN is the largest conference of its kind, many of the world's best universities are represented. Nevertheless, the University of Bamberg has earned more than 37 awards in multiple categories. In 2016, we even managed to bring home the highest possible honor - the Outstanding Delegation Award. This and other successes show that our small Model-UN project has been playing at the highest international level for years.

Since we are a student project, the university awarded us the prize for outstanding student commitment in 2016 - an honour of which we are particularly proud.

The University of Bamberg is also sending a delegation to New York for the NMUN Conference 2020, where we will represent the Republic of Uganda. On these pages you will learn everything about the current and former delegations.

We are looking forward to your visit and hope you enjoy our site!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact nmun(at)uni-bamberg.de or get in touch on Facebook.

National Model United Nations an der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg

National Model United Nations (NMUN) ist die größte Simulationskonferenz der Vereinten Nationen. Das Projekt begann bereits 1927 unter der damaligen League of Nations. Wenige Wochen nach der feierlichen Gründung der Vereinten Nationen fand dann 1946 die erste NMUN-Konferenz nach heutigem Muster statt.

Auch die Universität Bamberg nimmt seit vielen Jahren an diesem prestigeträchtigen Projekt teil. Seit 2003 haben wir 17 Delegationen nach New York entsandt und uns ein hohes internationales Ansehen erarbeitet.

Da NMUN die größte Konferenz ihrer Art ist, sind viele der weltweit besten Universitäten vertreten. Dennoch wurde die Universität Bamberg bereits über 37 Mal in verschiedenen Kategorien ausgezeichnet. Im Jahr 2016 gelang es uns sogar die höchstmögliche Ehre - den Outstanding Delegation Award - mit nach Oberfranken zu bringen. Auch sonst spielt unser kleines Model-UN Projekt aber seit Jahren schon auf dem höchsten internationalen Niveau mit.

Da wir ein studentisches Projekt sind, hat uns die Universitätsleitung 2016 mit dem Preis für herausragendes studentisches Engagement ausgezeichnet - eine Ehre, auf die wir besonders stolz sind.

Auch für die NMUN-Konferenz 2020 entsendet die Universität Bamberg wieder eine Delegation nach New York, welche die Republik Uganda vertreten wird. Auf diesen Seiten erfahren Sie alles über die aktuelle- sowie frühere Delegationen.

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch und wünschen viel Spaß auf unserer Seite!

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich jederzeit gerne an: nmun(at)uni-bamberg.de oder kontaktieren Sie uns auf Facebook.