Palnar Transmedia Pvt. Ltd.

Palnar Transmedia located in Trivandrum, India, is in our Corporate Internship Program since WS 12/13. All information about the company can be found on Palnar Transmedias' Website.

If you are interested in an internship at the company, please contact the Career Center WIAI.

For general questions and experience about internship at Palnar, you can contact Max Binnewies (maxbinnewies(at)gmail.com), he was an intern from September 2012-January2013.

 

 

Description...

 

 

Who we are
Palnar Transmedia was founded in 1998 at Technopark Campus in Trivandrum/India and is now a leading software and SAP consulting company, in the field of commercial and public utilities, developing and delivering  different high quality software applications, software and SAP consulting services to clients in Europe, the Middle East and America.

What we do
Palnar focuses in the development of quality software to meet the individual business requirements of customers. We create powerful solutions by maintaining the high quality software development standard, in which we constantly strive to exceed the expectations of customers.
Palnar also  provides extensive VPN / Citrix-based remote SAP services on site. Palnar has a  testers quality assurance team, who play an important role in the various stages of development.

Trivandrum is the capital of Kerala state in southern India. The city has about 800,000 inhabitants and is characterized by its tropical location. Due to the proximity to the equator, the temperature throughout the year is between 25 and 35 degrees Celsius.
Located close to the city is Kovalam and Varkala beaches, which can be reached by bus. A train connection from Trivandrum Central station to many destinations in South India can be achieved. The city is also connected to many other national and international destinations via its own airport.

In Technopark is the office of Palnar located, which is the largest and oldest technological park in India. Here, more than 30,000 IT professionals work in more than 200 companies. Technopark Trivandrum is a mainstay for the Indian IT exports and continues to grow.

 

 

Palnar employs in India about 50 employees, which facilitates a quick start and good communication contact with other employees and management staff. An internship at Palnar Transmedia takes at least four months and offers the possibility of working in various departments of the company. The tasks are focused on IT management. Technical programming skills are not required. It is possible to gather experience in software development, if you wish.

Typical tasks during the internship are:

  • Business Development 
  • Project Coordination
  • Translation services
  • Contact with German customers
  • Administration
  • Human Resources

 

Requirements for applicants:

  • Very good knowledge of English Language
  • Very good knowledge of German language
  • Flexibility
  • Studying at WIAI
  • At least in third Semester

Jonas Wei├čenbacher (Bachelor IISM) was from 28.09.2014 - 01.03.2015 in India for an internship at Palnar Transmedia. The review can be found here.(357.7 KB)

Julian Perlinger (Bachelor IISM) completed her internship at Palnar Transmedia from March 2013 - August 2013. The review can be downloaded here(2.0 MB).

Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik

Career & International Center

Palnar Transmedia Pvt. Ltd.

Seit dem WS 12/13 ist Palnar Transmedia in Trivandrum, Indien Partner in unserem Corporate Internship Program. Alle Informationen zum Unternehmen finden Sie auf der Webseite von Palnar Transmedia.

Sollten Sie sich für ein Praktikum bei der Firma interessieren, nehmen Sie bitte mit dem Career Center WIAI Kontakt auf.

Für allgemeine Fragen und Erfahrungen zum Praktikum bei Palnar, können Sie auch den IISM-Studenten Max Binnewies (maxbinnewies(at)gmail.com) kontaktieren, der dort aktuell sein Praktikum absolviert (von September 2012 bis Januar 2013).

Beschreibung...

Wer wir sind
Palnar Transmedia wurde 1998 im Technopark Campus in Trivandrum/Indien gegründet und ist heute ein führendes Software- und SAP Consulting Unternehmen, welches unterschiedliche hochqualitative Software-Anwendungen entwickelt sowie Software- und SAP Beratungsdienstleistungen für Kunden in Europa, dem Nahen Osten, Asien und Amerika, insb. auf dem Gebiet der gewerblichen und öffentlichen Versorgungsunternehmen anbietet.

Was wir tun
Palnar legt den Schwerpunkt bei der Entwicklung von qualitativer Software auf das Erfüllen der individuellen Unternehmensanforderungen der Kunden. Wir erstellen leistungsfähige Lösungen indem wir die hohe Qualität der Softwareentwicklung aufrecht erhalten und ständig danach streben, die Erwartungen des Kunden zu übertreffen.

Palnar bietet ebenfalls umfangreiche Onsite- bzw. VPN/Citrix-basierte Remote SAP- Dienstleistungen an. Palnar verfügt über ein Qualitätssicherungsteam an Testern, die bei den verschiedenen Entwicklungsstufen eine wichtige Rolle spielen.

Trivandrum ist die Hauptstadt des Bundesstaates Kerala im Süden Indiens. Die Stadt hat ca. 800.000 Einwohner und ist geprägt durch ihre tropische Lage. Auf Grund der Nähe zum Äquator liegen die Temperaturen das ganze Jahr über zwischen 25 und 35 Grad Celsius. In der Nähe der Stadt liegen die Strände Kovalam und Varkala, die per Bus zu erreichen sind. Mit Zugverbindungen von der Trivandrum Central Station lassen sich viele Ziele in Südindien erreichen. Durch einen eigenen Flughafen ist die Stadt auch an viele weitere nationale und internationale Ziele angebunden.

Das Büro von Palnar liegt im Technopark von Trivandrum, der größte und älteste Technologiepark in Indien. Hier arbeiten mehr als 30000 IT-Profis in mehr als 200 Unternehmen. Der Technopark Trivandrum ist ein wichtiges Standbein für den indischen IT-Export und wächst ständig weiter.

Palnar beschäftigt in Indien ca. 50 Mitarbeiter, was einen schnellen Einstieg, sowie guten Kontakt zu anderen Mitarbeitern und Management ermöglicht. Ein Praktikum bei Palnar Transmedia dauert mindestens vier Monate und bietet die Möglichkeit verschiedene Abteilungen des Unternehmens zu durchlaufen. Die Aufgaben sind dabei auf IT-Management fokussiert. Technische Programmierkenntnisse sind nicht Voraussetzung. Das Sammeln von Erfahrungen in der Software-entwicklung sind auf eigenen Wunsch allerdings auch möglich.

Typische Aufgaben während des Praktikums sind u.a. :

  • Business Development 
  • Project Coordination
  • Übersetzungsaufgaben
  • Kontakt zu deutschen Kunden
  • Administration
  • Personalwesen

Anforderungen an Bewerber:

  • sehr gute Englischkenntnisse
  • sehr gute Deutschkenntnisse
  • Flexibilität
  • Studium an der WIAI
  • mindestens im dritten Semester

Jonas Weißenbacher (Bachelor IISM) war vom 28.09.2014 - 01.03.2015 in Indien für ein Praktikum bei Palnar Transmedia. Den Erfahrungsbericht finden Sie hier(357.7 KB).

Julian Perlinger (Bachelor IISM) hat sein Praktikum bei Palnar Transmedia von März 2013 - August 2013 absolviert. Der Erfahrungsbericht kann hier(2.0 MB) runtergeladen werden.