M.Sc. Education in Business and Information Systems

Programme Abstract

This degree programme, which is the only one of its kind in Germany, was introduced under the heading “Business Education / IT” in the 2001/02 winter semester. It is meant to accommodate the high demand for teaching staff at vocational schools with an emphasis on information technology. The core content areas of the degree programme, aside from Economics and Business Education, are Information Systems and Computer Science.

A master’s degree in Education in Business and Information Systems is recognized by the state of Bavaria as equivalent to the state examinations for vocational school teachers and therefore qualifies students to enter the postgraduate traineeship (Referendariat).

The degree programme at a glance

The degree programme at a glance
Final ExaminationMaster's Examination (accompanying the programme)
TitleMaster of Science (M.Sc.)
ECTS-Points120 | 90
Regular Programme Duration4 | 3 Semesters (after a 6 | 7 semesters bachelor)
Programme StartPossible in both winter and summer semesters
Type of StudiesFull-time and part-time studies possible

Accreditation and system accreditation

The master’s degree programme in Education in Business and Information Systems gained accreditation in 2007 (re-accreditation in 2013), meaning that the programme and its curriculum satisfy the accreditation council’s quality criteria.

Currently, the University of Bamberg is in the process of system accreditation. While at the end of 2016 the procedure began formally with the confirmation of the admission requirements, the University is currently close to completion: At the end of February 2018, the University of Bamberg was commited the second time by a group of experts commissioned by the accreditation agency ACQUIN. As a result, the expert group honored the quality management system of the University of Bamberg with a recommendation to award the seal of the Accreditation Council. The official result and any conditions are expected during the summer months. Further information can be found in the QM ServiceNet.  

Interactive Education in Business and Information Systems

Current discussions and news concerning the degree programme can be found in the corresponding Virtual Campus course:

VC-Kurs Wirtschaftspädagogik / WI (M.Sc.)

This course can be accessed without a password.


Recommend this site! share to facebook share to google+

Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik

M.Sc. Wirtschaftspädagogik / WI

M.Sc. Wirtschaftspädagogik mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsinformatik

Kurzbeschreibung

Der Studiengang mit bundesweitem Alleinstellungscharakter wurde zum Wintersemester 2001/02 unter der Bezeichnung Wirtschaftspädagogik/IT eröffnet. Durch dieses Angebot wird dem hohen Bedarf an Lehrkräften für berufsbildende Schulen mit Schwerpunktkompetenz im Fach Informatik Rechnung getragen. Kerninhalte des Studiengangs sind die Fächer Wirtschaftspädagogik und Wirtschaftsinformatik.

Der Abschluss des Masterstudiengangs Wirtschaftspädagogik/WI wird in Bayern dem ersten Staatsexamen für das Lehramt an berufsbildenden Schulen gleichgesetzt und berechtigt somit zum Eintritt in den Vorbereitungsdienst (Referendariat).

Kurzprofil

Kurzprofil des Studiengangs
AbschlussprüfungMasterprüfung (studienbegleitend)
TitelMaster of Science (M.Sc.)
ECTS-Punkte90 | 120 (ohne | mit Brückenstudium)
Regelstudienzeit3 | 4 Semester (ohne | mit Brückenstudium)
Studienbeginnzum Winter- und Sommersemester möglich
StudienformVollzeit oder Teilzeit möglich

Wirtschaftspädagogik / WI interaktiv

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten und Diskussionen zum Studiengang finden Sie im entsprechenden Kurs im Virtuellen Campus:

VC-Kurs Wirtschaftspädagogik / WI (M.Sc.)

Die Einschreibung ist ohne Zugangsschlüssel möglich.

Akkreditierung und Systemakkreditierung

Der Masterstudiengang Wirtschaftspädagogik/WI wurde 2007 akkreditiert und 2013 turnusmäßig erfolgreich reakkreditiert. Dies bedeutet, dass der Studiengang mit seinen Inhalten die geforderten Qualitätskriterien des Akkreditierungsrates erfüllt.

"Das Konzept und die Ausrichtung des Studienganges sind einmalig in der Berufs- und Wirtschaftspädagogik. Die Ziele sind insgesamt fundiert und einem universitären Studiengang in hohem Maße angemessen. Das Anforderungsprofil entspricht aktuellen Praxiserfordernissen und den Standards im Fach. Insgesamt lässt sich feststellen, dass der Studiengang fachlich, hochschuldidaktisch und organisatorisch in hohem Maße systematisch und innovativ gestaltet ist."
[Zusammenfassende Bewertung der Akkreditierungsgesellschaft ACQUIN]

Aktuell befindet sich die Universität Bamberg im Verfahren der Systemakkreditierung. Während Ende 2016 das Verfahren formal mit der Bestätigung der Zulassungsvoraussetzungen begann, steht die Universität aktuell kurz vor dem Abschluss: Ende Februar 2018 wurde die Universität Bamberg zum zweiten Mal durch eine von der Akkreditierungsagentur ACQUIN beauftragte Gutachtergruppe begangen. Im Ergebnis würdigte die Gutachtergruppe das Qualitätsmanagementsystem der Universität Bamberg mit einer Empfehlung zur Verleihung des Siegels des Akkreditierungsrates. Mit dem offiziellen Ergebnis sowie etwaigen Auflagen wird im Laufe der Sommermonate gerechnet. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden sich im QM ServiceNet


Diese Seite weiterempfehlen: share to facebook share to google+