Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences

B.Sc. Software Systems Science

B.Sc. Software Systems Science

Programme Abstract

Today, software is an accompanying feature of everyday life, be it in the household or in the workplace, on public transport, at the doctor or on holiday travels. Ever more activities are being aided by networked computer systems; the required software is becoming more complex, but it must also be highly dependable. The aim of the Software Systems Science bachelor’s programme is to prepare students both technically and methodically for all fields of activity necessary for the design and analysis of complex and distributed software systems employing modern methods.

The degree is characterized by a highly modern computer science programme. To begin with, it provides essential mathematical and general foundational principles of computer science, with the focus placed not on computer science’s hardware-specific, technical aspects, but rather on the conceptual design, architecture and development of modern software. Building on these foundations, students deepen their understanding of programming and software development and of complex and distributed systems. In this phase, students choose their own areas of focus, and current research and industrial trends are incorporated into the curriculum.

In addition, students acquire valuable subject-specific and interdisciplinary knowledge and skills by participating in team projects and studies abroad at a partner university or in multi-month internships at foreign or internationally operating domestic companies. Teamwork skills and international experience play important roles in the dynamic professional lives of computer scientists, and they also broaden the professional perspectives of programme graduates.

The degree programme at a glance

Short Profile of the Degree Programme
Final ExaminationBachelor's Examination (accompanying the programme)
TitleBachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
ECTS-Points180
Standard Programme Duration6 Semesters
Programme StartPossible in both winter and summer semesters
Type of StudiesFull-time and part-time possible

Accreditation and system accreditation

The bachelor’s degree programme in Software Systems Science was accredited in 2013. This means that students now benefit from a programme whose structure and curriculum fulfill all of the accreditation council’s quality criteria.

Currently, the University of Bamberg is in the process of system accreditation. While at the end of 2016 the procedure began formally with the confirmation of the admission requirements, the University is currently close to completion: At the end of February 2018, the University of Bamberg was commited the second time by a group of experts commissioned by the accreditation agency ACQUIN. As a result, the expert group honored the quality management system of the University of Bamberg with a recommendation to award the seal of the Accreditation Council. The official result and any conditions are expected during the summer months. Further information can be found in the QM ServiceNet

Interactive Software Systems Sciene

Current discussions and news concerning the degree programme can be found in the corresponding Virtual Campus course:

VC-course Software Systems Science (B.Sc./M.Sc.)

This course can be accessed without a password.


Recommend this site! share to facebook share to google+

Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik

B.Sc. Software Systems Science

B.Sc. Software Systems Science

Kurzbeschreibung

Software begleitet heutzutage unseren Alltag, ob im Haushalt oder am Arbeitsplatz, im öffentlichen Nahverkehr, beim Arzt oder auf der Urlaubsreise. Immer mehr Aufgaben werden von vernetzten Computersystemen unterstützt; die dazu erforderliche Software wird zunehmend vielschichtiger und muss höchst zuverlässig sein. Der Bachelorstudiengang Software Systems Science hat zum Ziel, Studierende fachlich und methodisch auf alle Aufgabenbereiche vorzubereiten, die für die Erstellung und Analyse komplexer und verteilter Softwaresysteme mit modernen Methoden benötigt werden.

Der Studiengang ist ein Informatik-Studiengang moderner Prägung. Er vermittelt zunächst unverzichtbare mathematische und allgemeine Grundlagen der Informatik, wobei der Fokus auf der Konzeption, Architektur und Entwicklung moderner Software – und nicht auf hardware-nahen, technischen Aspekten der Informatik – liegt. Darauf aufbauend vertiefen Studierende ihre Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Programmierung und Softwareentwicklung sowie komplexe und verteilte Systeme, wobei Studierende Schwerpunkte nach eigener Wahl setzen können und aktuelle Trends aus Forschung und Industrie in die Lehre einfließen.

Darüber hinaus werden im Rahmen von Team-Projekten wertvolle fachliche und überfachliche Fähigkeiten erworben, die im dynamischen Berufsleben einer Informatikerin bzw. eines Informatikers eine wichtige Rolle spielen und somit Absolventinnen und Absolventen dieses Studiengangs vielfältige berufliche Perspektiven ermöglichen.

Kurzprofil

Kurzprofil des Studiengangs
AbschlussprüfungBachelorprüfung (studienbegleitend)
TitelBachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
ECTS-Punkte180
Regelstudienzeit6 Semester
Studienbeginnzum Winter- und Sommersemester möglich
StudienformVollzeit oder Teilzeit möglich

Akkreditierung und Systemakkreditierung

Der Bachelorstudiengang Software Systems Science wurde 2013 akkreditiert. Dies bedeutet für die Studierenden, dass der Studiengang mit seinen Strukturen und Inhalten die geforderten Qualitätskriterien des Akkreditierungsrates erfüllt.

Aktuell befindet sich die Universität Bamberg im Verfahren der Systemakkreditierung. Während Ende 2016 das Verfahren formal mit der Bestätigung der Zulassungsvoraussetzungen begann, steht die Universität aktuell kurz vor dem Abschluss: Ende Februar 2018 wurde die Universität Bamberg zum zweiten Mal durch eine von der Akkreditierungsagentur ACQUIN beauftragte Gutachtergruppe begangen. Im Ergebnis würdigte die Gutachtergruppe das Qualitätsmanagementsystem der Universität Bamberg mit einer Empfehlung zur Verleihung des Siegels des Akkreditierungsrates. Mit dem offiziellen Ergebnis sowie etwaigen Auflagen wird im Laufe der Sommermonate gerechnet. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden sich im QM ServiceNet

Software Systems Sciene interaktiv

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten und Diskussionen zum Studiengang finden Sie im entsprechenden Kurs im Virtuellen Campus:

VC-Kurs Software Systems Science (B.Sc./M.Sc.)

Die Einschreibung ist ohne Zugangsschlüssel möglich.


Diese Seite weiterempfehlen: share to facebook share to google+