Faculties

Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences

Faculty Milestones

November 2017

Prof. Dr. Dominik Herrmann, University of Hamburg, accepts an appointment to a W3 professorship (Privacy and Security in Information Systems Group (PSI) ) and begins his tenure in the WIAI-faculty.

March 2017

Prof. Dr. Elmar Sinz retired. 

October 2016

"Fakultätentag Informatik": The faculty of Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences (University of Bamberg) was admitted unanimously as a full member by the 69. Plenary Assembly of the "Fakultätentag Informatik" (11.11.2016 - Heidelberg, Germany). 

October 2014

New Master's degree programme in International Information Systems Management established.

01.04.2014

Prof. Dr. Daniela Nicklas, University of Oldenburg, accepts an appointment to the chair of Computer Science (Mobile Software Systems/Mobility) and begins her tenure in the WIAI-faculty.

01.09.2013

Prof. Dr. Diedrich Wolter, University of Bremen, accepts an appointment to a W1 Smart Environments junior professorship and begins his tenure in the WIAI faculty.

01.04.2013

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Staake, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, accepts an appointment to a W3 Energyefficient Systems professorship and begins his tenure in the WIAI faculty.

01.01.2013

Prof. Dr. Sven Overhage, University of Augsburg, accepts an appointment to a W3 Industrial Informationsystems professorship and begins his tenure in the WIAI faculty.

October 2012

New bachelor's degree programme in Software Systems Science established.

30.09.2012

Prof. Dr. Otto Ferstl retired.

August 2012

The WIAI faculty relocates to its new premises on the Erba-island in early August. The move to the newly constructed facility brings all faculty chairs and professorships together in one location.

01.02.2012

Prof. Dr. Kai Fischbach, University of Cologne, accepts an appointment to a W2 Social Networks professorship and begins his tenure in the WIAI faculty.

01.03.2011

Prof. Dr. Tom Gross, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, accepts an appointment to the chair of Human-Computer Interaction and begins his tenure in the WIAI faculty.

08.01.2009

Prof. Dr. Gerald Lüttgen, University of York, accepts an appointment to the chair of the Software Technologies Research Group. He commences activities at the University of Bamberg in the 2009 summer semester.

09.01.2008

The WIAI faculty’s first postdoctoral habilitation.

On 9 January 2008, Dr. Wolfgang Müller, academic assistant at the department of Media Informatics, was awarded the teaching qualification (Habilitation) in Computer Science. This qualification affords the right to use the “senior lecturer” (Privatdozent) title.

The title of the habilitation thesis is “Information Retrieval in Peer-to-Peer Systems.”

October 2007

The bachelor’s and master’s degree programmes in Applied Computer Science, Information Systems and Education in Business and Information Systems receive accreditation with excellent evaluations.

12.03.2007

Prof. Dr. Tim Weitzel, University of Frankfurt/Main, accepts an appointment to the chair of the Department of Information Systems and Services. He commences activities at the University of Bamberg in the 2007 summer semester.

10.05.2006

The Information Systems and Applied Computer Science faculty confers its first doctorate in natural science, “doctor rerum naturalium”, which is also a first for the University of Bamberg.

In addition to the “doctor rerum politicarum” doctoral title common in Economics and Information Systems, the Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences faculty also awards the title “doctor rerum naturalium” used in the field of Computer Science. This combination, which is singular to the University of Bamberg, is possible because the doctorates in the faculty are completed in fields of both Economics and Computer Science and Applied Computer Science.

19.05.2005

In the current rankings of institutions of higher education published by the CHE and Die Zeit (www.zeit.de/studium/wirtschaftsinformatik), Information Systems at the University of Bamberg receives a rating of excellent. Of five categories evaluated, three rank in the highest group and two in the middle group. With this ranking, Bamberg is among only eight universities, out of a total of 33 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, to have three or more evaluations in the top group.

A particular success is represented by the results of questions posed to professors on the reputation of the programme. Bamberg’s Information Systems programme occupies the second place in terms of recommendations (“Based purely on the quality of education, which universities in Germany, Austria and Switzerland would you recommend to your own son or daughter?”) and third place in terms of research reputation (“By your own estimation, which German, Austrian and Swiss universities are leaders in research in your field?”).

In March of this year, the magazine Capital confirms the high ranking of Bamberg’s Information Systems programme. In a survey of human resources managers from Germany’s 250 largest companies, Germany ranks third concerning the question, “From which university have you hired the most graduates in the last two years?”

17.08.2004

The Bavarian State Ministry of Sciences, Research and the Arts, with its statement of 16 August 2004, agrees to the establishment of five new bachelor’s and master’s degree programmes. As planned, this makes studies in these new programmes possible beginning in the 2004/05 winter semester. Enrolment is possible from 13 September to 8 October 2004.

28.07.2004

Pending the Bavarian State Ministry of Sciences, Research and the Arts’ issuing of final approval, the faculty of Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences (WIAI) at the University of Bamberg begins teaching operations in five new bachelor’s and master’s degree programmes in the 2004/05 winter semester:

  • Bachelor’s degree in Information Systems.
  • Bachelor’s degree in Applied Computer Science.
  • Master’s degree in Information Systems.
  • Master’s degree in Applied Computer Science.
  • Master’s degree in Education in Business and Information Systems.

With a standard duration of 7 semesters, the bachelor’s programmes conclude with the conferral of a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) degree. The programme is broken down into six semesters of foundational studies and one semester studies in a specialized field. The latter makes it possible for students to define an area of specialization based on personal interests and the particular demands of a specific career field. A portion of these studies may also be pursued at foreign universities.

Master’s studies are offered in consecutive and non-consecutive variations. Consecutive master’s programmes are designed around a standard programme duration of 3 semesters and require that students hold a bachelor’s degree in the same field. For master’s studies in Information Systems and Applied Computer Science, students must hold a bachelor’s degree in Information Systems or Applied Computer Science, respectively. Concerning master’s studies in Education in Business and Information Systems, a bachelor’s degree in Information Systems with a focus on Knowledge Transfer/Further Education is required. Non-consecutive master’s programmes take 4 semesters and are open to graduates from related degree programmes.

The bachelor’s and master’s degree programmes in Education in Business and Information Systems are to replace the existing Diplom programmes in the medium term.

In contrast, the degree programmes offered in Applied Computer Science are to be re-established. The bachelor’s degree programme in Applied Computer Science combines scientifically-based foundational studies in Computer Science with introductory studies in at least two fields of application and complements these two pillars with specific computer science application areas. In accordance with the University of Bamberg’s particular academic profile, these fields of application and computer science are specially aligned with the humanities and social sciences.

The new degree programmes represent a curricular design that is modular, thoroughly cumulative and internationally competitive in nature. The Information Systems and Applied Computer Science faculty therefore not only actively adapts the Bologna Process, but also aims to systematically further its own development as the oldest and largest institution among Information Systems degree programmes at Bavarian universities.

Up-to-date information on the new degree programmes can be found on the Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences faculty homepage (www.uni-bamberg.de/wiai/). Enrolment with the University of Bamberg’s office of the registrar is possible from 13 September to 8 October 2004. Enrolment in master’s programmes requires that applicants have completed a first degree in the same or a related subject and have completed an aptitude assessment.

15.03.2004

Private Lecturer Dr. Ute Schmid, University of Osnabrück, accepts an appointment to the Cognitive Systems professorship. She commences activities at the University of Bamberg in the 2004/05 winter semester.

19.11.2003

Prof. Dr. Andreas Henrich, Universität Bayreuth, accepts an appointment to the chair of Media Informatics. He had already commenced activities at the University of Bamberg at the start of the 2003/04 winter semester.

19.08.2003

Prof. Dr. Udo Krieger, formerly of Technologiezentrum T-Systems Nova, Darmstadt, accepts an appointment to the Professorship of Computer Science – Communication Services, Telecommunication Systems, and Computer Networks. He commences activities at the University of Bamberg in the 2003/04 winter semester.

25.07.2002

The faculty’s new doctoral degree regulations come into effect beginning 1 August 2002. The faculty awards the doctoral titles Dr. rer. pol. in the field of Information Systems, and Dr. rer. nat. in Applied Computer Science.

With the goal of promoting excellence in doctoral studies, the faculty strikes a new path: a doctoral commission accompanies candidates throughout their doctoral studies. An obligatory colloquium, required for submission of dissertations, fosters the acquisition of subject-specific skills and knowledge of expert research methods. The dissertation itself must be defended publicly.

06.06.2002

Prof. Dr. Guido Wirtz, University of Münster, accepts an appointment to the chair of Practical Computer Science. As an appointed professor and member of the faculty, he continues activities begun as acting department chair in the 2002 summer semester.

14.05.2002

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schlieder, University of Bremen, accepts an appointment to the chair of Computing in the Cultural Sciences. He commences activities at the University of Bamberg in the 2002/03 winter semester.

03.04.2002

Prof. Dr. Guido Wirtz, University of Münster, is acting chair of Practical Computer Science in the 2002 summer semester, a position for which he has also received an appointment.

15.02.2002

Prof. Michael Mendler, PhD, previously of Sheffield, England, accepts and appointment to the Informatics Theory Group professorship.  Professor Mendler commences his activities at the University of Bamberg in the 2002 summer semester.

22.12.2001

On 01 January 2002, Babette Schaible begins her tenure as secretary to the dean of the faculty of Information Systems and Applied Computer Science.

08.10.2001

Beginning in the winter semester, the faculty of Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences introduces two new degree programmes:

  • Diplom programme in Education in Business and Information Systems.
  • Internet-based Further Education in Information Systems (vawi) (Master of Science), in cooperation with the University of Essen (www.vawi.de).

28.09.2001

The new Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences faculty’s web pages go online.

27.09.2001

The faculty of Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences is home to 8 professorships and chaired departments.

Applied Computer Science:

  • Chair for Computing in the Cultural Sciences (not yet named)
  • Chair for Media Informatics (not yet named)

Computer Science:

  • Chair for Practical Computer Science (not yet named)
  • Professorship: Informatics Theory Group (not yet named)
  • Professorship: Practical Computer Science (not yet named)

Information Systems:

  • Chair for Industrial Information Systems (Prof. Dr. Otto K. Ferstl)
  • Chair for Financial Information Systems (N.N.)
  • Chair for Systems Development and Database Application (Prof. Dr. Elmar J. Sinz)

Appointment proceedings are currently underway for the as yet unoccupied positions. These are in various stages of completion. The faculty is committed filling all positions in a timely manner.

24.09.2001

125 students are admitted to the Diplom programme in Information Systems in the 2001/02 winter semester. In the previous year, only 80 students were admitted to the programme.

20.09.2001

The University of Bamberg’s new faculty for Information Systems and Applied Computer Sciences is to commence operations on October 1st, 2001.

Fakultäten

Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik

Kleine Fakultätschronik

Oktober 2014

An der Fakultät startet der neue Masterstudiengang International Information Systems Management.

01.04.2014

Prof. Dr. Daniela Nicklas, Universität Oldenburg, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Informatik, insb. Mobile Software Systeme/Mobilität, angenommen und wurde zum 01.04.2014 ernannt.

01.09.2013

Prof. Dr. Diedrich Wolter, Universität Bremen, hat den Ruf auf die Juniorprofessur Angewandte Informatik, insb. Smart Environments, angenommen und wurde zum 01.09.2013 ernannt.

01.04.2013

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Staake, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich hat den Ruf auf die W3-Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbes. Energieeffiziente Systeme angenommen und seinen Dienst an der Fakultät WIAI zum 01.04.2013 offiziell angetreten.

01.01.2013

Prof. Dr. Sven Overhage, Universität Augsburg hat den Ruf auf die W3-Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbes. Industrielle Informationssysteme angenommen und hat seinen Dienst an der Fakultät WIAI zum 01.01.2013 offiziell aufgenommen.

Oktober 2012

An der Fakultät startet der neue Bachelorstudiengang Software Systems Science.

30.09.2012

Prof. Dr. Otto Ferstl hat sich in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand zurückgezogen.

August 2012

Die Fakultät WIAI der Universität Bamberg bezieht Anfang August den neuen Standort auf der Erba-Insel. Durch das neu errichtete Geäude sind nun alle Professuren und Lehrstühle der Fakultät an einem Standort untergebracht.

01.02.2012

Prof. Dr. Kai Fischbach, Universität zu Köln hat den Ruf auf die W2-Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbes. Soziale Netzwerke angenommen und seinen Dienst an der Fakultät WIAI am 01.02.2012 aufgenommen.

01.03.2011

Prof. Dr. Tom Gross, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl  für Mensch-Computer-Interaktion angenommen und am 01.03.2011 seinen Dienst an der Fakultät WIAI aufgenommen.

08.01.2009

Prof. Dr. Gerald Lüttgen, University of York, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Praktische Informatik, insbesondere Softwaretechnik und Porgrammiersprachen angenommen. Er wird seine Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg zum Sommersemester 2009 aufnehmen.

09.01.2008

Erste Habilitation an der Fakultät WIAI.
Am 09.01.2008 wurde Herrn Dr. Wolfgang Müller, wissenschaftlicher Assistent am Lehrstuhl Medieninformatik, die Lehrbefähigung für das Fach Informatik zuerkannt. Mit der Erteilung der Lehrbefugnis ist auch das Recht zur Führung der Bezeichnung "Privatdozent" verbunden.
Der Titel der Habilitationsschrift lautet: Information Retrieval in Peer-to-Peer Systems.

Oktober 2007

Die Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge Angewandte Informatik, Wirtschaftsinformatik und Wirtschaftspädgogik/WI wurden im Oktober 2007 mit hervorragenden Bewertungen akkreditiert.

12.03.2007

Prof. Dr. Tim Weitzel, Universität Frankfurt/Main, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbesondere Informationssysteme in Dienstleistunsbereichen angenommen. Er wird seine Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg zum Sommersemester 2007 aufnehmen.

10.05.2006

Die Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik vergibt zum ersten Mal den Titel des Doktors der Naturwissenschaften, doctor rerum naturalium, der gleichzeitig auch ein Novum an der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg ist.
Neben dem in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften und der Wirtschaftsinformatik üblichen Titel des Dr. rer. pol. vergibt die Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik auch den im Bereich der Informatik üblichen Titel eines Dr. rer. nat. Diese an der Otto-Friedrich Universität einmalige Konstellation trägt der Tatsache Rechnung, dass Promotionen in der Fakultät sowohl zu wirtschaftsinformatischen Themen als auch zu Themen der Informatik und der Angewandten Informatik erstellt werden.

19.05.2005

Beim aktuellen Hochschul-Ranking von CHE und DIE ZEIT ( www.zeit.de/studium/wirtschaftsinformatik) wurde die Bamberger Wirtschaftsinformatik hervorragend bewertet. Von fünf Bewertungen liegen drei in der Spitzengruppe, zwei in der Mittelgruppe. Damit gehört Bamberg zu den acht von insgesamt 33 Universitäten aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, die drei oder mehr Bewertungen im Spitzenfeld erreichen konnten.

Einen besonderen Erfolg stellen die Ergebnisse bei den Fragen zur Reputation bei den Professoren dar. So liegt die Bamberger Wirtschaftsinformatik bei der Empfehlung für ein Studium (welche Hochschulen in D, A oder CH würden Sie Ihrer Tochter oder Ihrem Sohn empfehlen, wenn allein die Qualität der Ausbildung ausschlaggebend wäre?) auf Platz zwei, bei der Frage nach der Forschungsreputation (welche Hochschulen in D, A, CH sind Ihrer Einschätzung nach in Ihrem Fach insgesamt gesehen führend in der Forschung) auf Platz drei.

Erst im März dieses Jahres hat die Zeitschrift Capital die gute Position der Bamberger Wirtschaftsinformatik bestätigt. Bei einer Befragung von Personalchefs der 250 größten Unternehmen Deutschlands hat Bamberg bei der Frage "Von welcher Hochschule haben Sie in den vergangenen zwei Jahren die meisten Absolventen eingestellt?" den Platz drei erreicht.

17.08.2004

Mit Schreiben vom 16. August 2004 hat das Bayerische Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst das Einvernehmen für die Einrichtung der fünf neuen Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge erteilt. Damit kann der Studienbetrieb zum Wintersemester 2004/05 wie geplant aufgenommen werden. Einschreibungen sind ab dem 13. September 2004 bis spätestens 8. Oktober 2004 möglich.

28.07.2004

Vorbehaltlich der endgültigen Erteilung der Einrichtungsgenehmigung durch das Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst nimmt die Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik (WIAI) der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg zum Wintersemester 2004/05 den Studienbetrieb in fünf neuen Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen auf:

  • Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsinformatik (Information Systems).
  • Bachelorstudiengang Angewandte Informatik (Applied Computer Science).
  • Masterstudiengang Wirtschaftsinformatik (Information Systems).
  • Masterstudiengang Angewandte Informatik (Applied Computer Science).
  • Masterstudiengang Wirtschaftspädagogik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnologie (Education in Business and Information Systems).

Die Bachelorstudiengänge führen in einer Regelstudienzeit von 7 Semestern zum Abschluss eines Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.). Das Studium gliedert sich in ein 6-semestriges Basisstudium und ein 1-semestriges Profilbildungsstudium. Letzteres ermöglicht eine an persönlichen Interessen und berufsfeldspezifischen Anforderungen ausgerichtete Vertiefung des Bachelorstudiums. Teile des Studiums können auch an ausländischen Hochschulen absolviert werden.

Die Masterstudiengänge werden in einer konsekutiven und einer nicht-konsekutiven Variante angeboten. Konsekutive Masterstudiengänge sind auf eine Regelstudiendauer von 3 Semestern ausgelegt und setzen einen Bachelorabschluss im gleichen Studiengang voraus. Bei den Masterstudiengängen Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik ist dies ein Bachelorabschluss in Wirtschaftsinformatik bzw. Angewandte Informatik, im Fall des Masterstudiengangs Wirtschaftspädagogik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnologie wird ein Bachelorabschluss in Wirtschaftsinformatik mit der Profilbildung Wissensvermittlung/Weiterbildung vorausgesetzt. Nicht-konsekutive Masterstudiengänge dauern 4 Semester und eröffnen einen Zugang für Absolventinnen und Absolventen verwandter Studiengänge.

Die Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge in Wirtschaftsinformatik und Wirtschaftspädagogik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnologie sollen mittelfristig die bestehenden Diplomstudiengänge ersetzen.

Die Studienangebote in Angewandte Informatik werden hingegen neu aufgebaut. Der Bachelorstudiengang Angewandte Informatik verbindet ein wissenschaftlich fundiertes Grundlagenstudium in Informatik mit einem Einführungsstudium in mindestens zwei Anwendungsfächern und komplementiert diese beiden Säulen durch spezielle Angewandte Informatiken. Gemäß dem spezifischen Profil der Universität Bamberg sind Anwendungsfächer und Angewandte Informatiken speziell auf Geistes- und Kulturwissenschaften sowie Sozialwissenschaften ausgerichtet.

Bei den neuen Studiengängen handelt es sich um ein modular aufgebautes, sorgfältig aufeinander abgestimmtes und international konkurrenzfähiges Angebot. Die Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik greift damit den Bolognaprozess aktiv auf und setzt ihre Entwicklung als ältester und größter Standort unter den Wirtschaftsinformatikstudiengängen bayerischer Universitäten konsequent fort.

Aktuelle Informationen über die neuen Studiengänge finden sich auf der Homepage der Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik (www.uni-bamberg.de/wiai/). Einschreibungen sind vom 13. September 2004 bis 8. Oktober 2004 bei der Studentenkanzlei der Universität Bamberg möglich. Zum Masterstudium kann eingeschrieben werden, wer ein berufsqualifizierendes Studium im gleichen oder verwandten Studiengang abgeschlossen und die Eignungsfeststellung absolviert hat.

15.03.2004

PD Dr. Ute Schmid, Universität Osnabrück, hat den Ruf auf die Professur für Angewandte Informatik, insbesondere Kognitive Systeme, angenommen. Sie wird ihre Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg zum WS 2004/05 aufnehmen.

19.11.2003

Prof. Dr. Andreas Henrich, Universität Bayreuth, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Medieninformatik angenommen. Er hat seine Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg bereits zum WS 2003/04 aufgenommen.

19.08.2003

Prof. Dr. Udo Krieger, bisher Technologiezentrum T-Systems Nova, Darmstadt, hat den Ruf auf die Professur für Informatik, insbesondere Kommunikationsdienste, Telekommunikationssysteme und Rechnernetze, angenommen. Er wird seine Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg zum WS 2003/04 aufnehmen.

25.07.2002

Die neue Promotionsordnung der Fakultät tritt zum 1. August 2002 in Kraft. Die Fakultät verleiht im Bereich der Wirtschaftsinformatik den Dr.rer.pol., im Bereich der Informatik und der Angewandten Informatik den Dr.rer.nat.

Mit dem Ziel der Förderung der Exzellenz von Promotionen geht die Fakultät neue Wege: Eine Promotionskommission begleitet die Doktorandin / den Doktoranden durch den Promotionsprozess. Ein obligatorisches Kolloquium, das Voraussetzung für die Einreichung der Dissertation ist, fördert den Erwerb fachlicher und forschungsmethodischer Kenntnisse. Die Dissertation selbst wird in einer öffentlichen Disputation verteidigt.

06.06.2002

Prof. Dr. Guido Wirtz, Universität Münster, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Praktische Informatik angenommen. Er wird seine im Rahmen einer Lehrstuhlvertretung im SS 2002 begonnene Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg als berufenes Mitglied der Fakultät weiterführen.

14.05.2002

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schlieder, Universität Bremen, hat den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Informatik in den Kultur-, Geschichts- und Geowissenschaften angenommen. Er wird seine Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg zum WS 2002/03 aufnehmen.

03.04.2002

Prof. Dr. Guido Wirtz, Universität Münster, vertritt im SS 2002 den Lehrstuhl für Praktische Informatik, auf den er auch einen Ruf erhalten hat.

15.02.2002

Prof. Michael Mendler, PhD, bisher Sheffield, England, hat den Ruf auf die Professur Grundlagen der Informatik angenommen. Professor Mendler nimmt seine Tätigkeit an der Universität Bamberg zum SS 2002 auf.

22.12.2001

Am 01.01.2002 nimmt Frau Babette Schaible ihre Tätigkeit als Dekanatssekretärin der Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik auf.

08.10.2001

Zum Wintersemester starten an der Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik zwei neue Studienangebote:

  • Diplom-Studiengang Wirtschaftspädagogik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechologie (Näheres in Kürze auf diesen Seiten).
  • Virtuelle Aus- & Weiterbildung Wirtschaftsinformatik (vawi) (Master of Science) gemeinsam mit der Universität Essen (www.vawi.de).

28.09.2001

Die WWW-Seiten der neuen Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik sind freigeschaltet.

27.09.2001

Der Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik sind derzeit 8 Lehrstühle und Professuren zugeordnet.

Angewandte Informatik:

  • Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Informatik in den Kultur-, Geschichts- und Geowissenschaften (N.N.)
  • Lehrstuhl für Medieninformatik (N.N.)

Informatik:

  • Lehrstuhl für Praktische Informatik (N.N.)
  • Professur für Grundlagen der Informatik (N.N.)
  • Professur für Praktische Informatik (N.N.)

Wirtschaftsinformatik:

  • Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbesondere Industrielle Anwendungssysteme (Prof. Dr. Otto K. Ferstl)
  • Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbesondere Informationssysteme in der Finanzwirtschaft (N.N.)
  • Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbesondere Systementwicklung und Datenbankanwendung (Prof. Dr. Elmar J. Sinz)

Für die nicht besetzten Stellen werden derzeit Berufungsverfahren durchgeführt. Diese sind unterschiedlich weit fortgeschritten. Die Fakultät strebt eine zügige Besetzung aller Stellen an.

24.09.2001

Zum WS 2001/02 wurden 125 Studierende für den Diplom-Studiengang Wirtschaftsinformatik zugelassen. Die Zulassungszahl in den vergangenen Jahren betrug 80 Studierende.

20.09.2001

Die neue Fakultät Wirtschaftsinformatik und Angewandte Informatik der Universität Bamberg wird den Betrieb am 1. Oktober 2001 aufnehmen.