Annotated Link Directory focused on Women and Computer Science

Initiatives to attract more women to computer science and initiatives for female computer science students who are taking a closer look at their degree programme as well as the gender aspects.

  • Queens of Code
    Stories from NSA's Computing Women - a women’s technology history project.
  • Women in Computer Science
    This page collects activities (within and outside Europe) to increase and support the involvement of women in computer-science-related areas. 
  • Klischee-frei (Cliché-free)
    Fact sheets and background information on career and study choices.
  • Cybermentor
    Mentors inspire girls for STEM!
  • Netzwerk Frauen-Inform
    Frauen-Inform is a moderated email network of women in computer science and mathematics. It is mainly focused on the German-speaking region.
  • Ada-Lovelace-Projekt

    Ada Lovelace, assistant to Charles Babbage, inventor of the Analytical Engine (1840), was the world's first programmer. The Ada Lovelace Project is a mentoring network to encourage girls and women to take up science and technology.
    Students of technical and scientific courses of study and women in technical apprenticeships inform, advise and mentor schoolgirls. They go to schools and organise project days at universities. They provide information about study and training opportunities and tell the schoolgirls about their own biographies, which are often typically characterised by phases of uncertainty and discouragement.

  • http://www.frauen-informatik-geschichte.de/

    Detailed, structured introduction to the various aspects of computer science.
    Introduction to outstanding women in the mathematical sciences and presentation of their problems in their time.

  • Kompetenzzentrum Technik – Diversity – Chancengleichheit

    The Kompetenzzentrum Technik-Diversity-Chancengleichheit e. V. (Competence Centre for Equal Opportunities in Technology) (kompetenzz) promotes equal opportunities for women and men throughout Germany. It bundles expertise from research and practice for the recognition of diversity as a principle of success in business, society and technological development.

  • Frauen in der Informatik

    The specialist group "Women's Work and Computer Science" of the German Informatics Society (Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V.). advocates for a design and application of information technology that is oriented towards the interests of women.

  • Informatica Feminale Summer University for Women in Computer Science

    Every year, the Informatica Feminale offers compact teaching on computer science for students of all higher education institutions and for women interested in further education. The summer university at the University of Bremen is a place of experimentation to find new concepts for studying computer science. The focus is equally on entry into the degree programme, staying in the degree programme, career transition and lifelong learning at higher education level.

Kommentiertes Linkverzeichnis zum Thema Frauen und Informatik

Initiativen, um mehr Frauen für die Informatik zu gewinnen, und Initiativen für Informatik-Studentinnen, die sich näher für ihren Studiengang sowie die Gender-Aspekte interessieren.

  • Queens of Code
    Stories from NSA's Computing Women - a women’s technology history project
  • Women in Computer Science
    This page collects activities (within and outside Europe) to increase and support the involvement of women in computer-science-related areas. 
  • Klischee-frei
    Faktenblätter und Hintergrundinformationen zu Berufs- und Studienwahl
  • Cybermentor
    Mentorinnen begeistern Mädchen für MINT!
  • Netzwerk Frauen-Inform
    Frauen-Inform ist ein moderiertes E-Mail-Netzwerk von Frauen aus der Informatik und  Mathematik. Es ist vor allem auf den deutschsprachigen Raum ausgerichtet.
  • Ada-Lovelace-Projekt

    Ada Lovelace, Assistentin von Charles Babbage, dem Erfinder der des Analytical Engine (1840), war die erste Programmiererin der Welt. Das Ada-Lovelace-Projekt ist ein Mentorinnen-Netzwerk zur Gewinnung von Mädchen und Frauen für Naturwissenschaft und Technik.
    Studentinnen technisch-naturwissenschaftlicher Studiengänge und Frauen in technischen Ausbildungsberufen informieren, beraten und betreuen Schülerinnen. Sie gehen in die Schulen und organisieren Projekttage an Hochschulen. Sie informieren über Studien- und Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten und erzählen den Schülerinnen die eigene Biografie, die oftmals in typischer Weise gekennzeichnet ist durch Phasen der Unsicherheit und Entmutigung.

  • http://www.frauen-informatik-geschichte.de/

    Ausführliche gegliederte Einführung in unterschiedlichste Aspekte der Informatik.
    Vorstellung herausragender Frauen in den mathematischen Wissenschaften und Darstellung von deren Problemen in ihrer Zeit.

  • Kompetenzzentrum Technik – Diversity – Chancengleichheit

    Das Kompetenzzentrum Technik-Diversity-Chancengleichheit e. V. (kompetenzz) fördert bundesweit die Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern. Es bündelt Expertise aus Forschung und Praxis für die Anerkennung von Vielfalt als Erfolgsprinzip in Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und technologischer Entwicklung

  • Frauen in der Informatik

    Die Fachgruppe »Frauenarbeit und Informatik« der Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. (GI) setzt sich für eine Gestaltung und Anwendung von Informationstechnik, die sich an den Interessen von Frauen orientiert, ein.

  • Informatica Feminale Sommeruniversität für Frauen in der Informatik

    Die Informatica Feminale bietet jährlich kompakte Lehre zur Informatik für Studentinnen aller Hochschularten und für an Weiterbildung interessierte Frauen an. Das Sommerstudium in der Universität Bremen ist ein Ort des Experimentierens, um neue Konzepte für das Informatikstudium zu finden. Studieneinstieg, Verbleib im Studium, Berufsübergang und lebenslanges Lernen auf universitärem Niveau stehen dabei gleichermaßen im Blickfeld.