Faculties

Social Sciences, Economics, and Business Administration

Transfer

University-Affiliated Institutes

Affiliated institutes are independent, research-serving bodies to which the Bavarian State Ministry of Sciences, Research and the Arts has, according to Article 129 of the Bavarian Higher Education Act, granted the status of a University of Bamberg research institution. Such an arrangement not only stresses a noteworthy bond between the institute and the university, but also underlines the commitment to academically independent research. Institutes affiliated with the University of Bamberg are:


State Institute for Family Research (ifb)

The autonomous State Institute for Family Research (ifb) is an institution of the Bavarian State Ministry of Labour and Social Order, Family and Women. In addition to previous focus areas like men in the family, reconciliation of family and work, and family education, the ifb also conducts research on the topic of family violence. The ifb is responsible for family-relevant submissions to the ifb-Report on the Family in Bavaria and also publishes the “Journal of Family Research” (Zeitschrift für Familienforschung).


european forum for migration studies (efms)

In 2003, the european forum for migration studies (efms) celebrated its tenth year as an infrastructure institute for migration research at the University of Bamberg. With socio-scientific, interdisciplinary research projects, this affiliated institute contributes to an informed discourse on migration and integration in Germany and in so doing also fosters the development of sustainable, humane migration policy. In 2003, the efms issued the federal government’s official report on migration.

Fakultäten

Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Transfer

An-Institute

An-Institute sind selbständige, der Forschung dienende Einrichtungen, denen das Bayerische Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst den Status einer wissenschaftlichen Einrichtung der Universität Bamberg nach den Vorschriften des Artikels 129 BayHSchG verliehen hat. Damit wird nicht nur die besondere Verbindung zur Universität, sondern auch die Verpflichtung zu wissenschaftlich unabhängiger Forschung betont. An-Institute an der Universität Bamberg sind:

Staatsinstitut für Familienforschung (ifb)

Das eigenständige Staatsinstitut für Familienforschung (ifb) ist eine Einrichtung des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Arbeit und Sozialordnung, Familie und Frauen. Zusätzlich zu den bisherigen Themenschwerpunkten Männer in der Familie, Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf und Familienbildung beschäftigt sich das ifb auch mit Gewalt in der Familie. Das ifb ist verantwortlich für die Familienberichterstattung im ifb-Familienreport Bayern und gibt die „Zeitschrift für Familienforschung“heraus.

europäisches forum für migrationsstudien (efms)

Das europäische forum für migrationsstudien (efms) feierte 2003 sein zehnjähriges Bestehen als Infrastruktureinrichtung der igrationsforschung an der Universität Bamberg. Das An-Institut trägt durch sozialwissenschaftliche, interdisziplinäre Forschung zu einem informierten Diskurs über Migration und Integration in Deutschland bei und fördert so die Entwicklung einer tragfähigen und humanen Migrationspolitik. 2003 erstellte das efms den offiziellen Migrationsbericht der Bundesregierung.