Prof. Dr. Carsten Schwemmer

My research focuses on applying computational methods for ethnic minority & gender studies, digital media, political sociology and sociotechnical systems. I am particularly interested in methods related to natural language processing, image recognition and data mining.

Results of my work have been published in journals such as Computers in Human Behavior, European Sociological Review, Social Media + Society, European Journal of Political Research and West European Politics.

In addition to research, I taught courses about Data Analysis, Data Mining, Quantitative Text Analysis and Political Sociology at University of Bamberg, University of Konstanz, Humboldt University of Berlin and University of Stuttgart.

You can find more information such as my CV and latest publications at my personal website:

https://www.carstenschwemmer.com/

 

Feldkirchenstraße 21
96045 Bamberg
E-Mail: carsten.schwemmer(at)uni-bamberg.de
Tel.: 0951/863-2706

Raum: FMA/01.12


Consultation Hours: Schedule appointments via [calendly] -> Link: https://calendly.com/carsten-schwemmer/

Prof. Dr. Carsten Schwemmer

Meine Forschung konzentriert sich auf die Anwendung von Methoden aus dem Bereich Computational Social Science zu inhaltlichen Themen wie der Benachteiligung von ethnischen Minderheiten und Frauen, digitalen Medien und politischer Soziologie. Ich interessiere mich besonders für Methoden im Zusammenhang mit automatisierter Textanalyse, Bilderkennung und Data Mining.

Die Ergebnisse meiner Arbeit wurden in Zeitschriften wie Computers in Human Behavior, European Sociological Review, Social Media + Society, European Journal of Political Research und West European Politics veröffentlicht.

Neben meiner Forschung unterrichtete ich Kurse über Datenanalyse, Data Mining, Quantitative Textanalyse und Politische Soziologie an der Universität Bamberg, der Universität Konstanz, der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und der Universität Stuttgart.

Weitere Informationen wie meinen Lebenslauf und die neuesten Veröffentlichungen finden Sie auf meiner persönlichen Website:

https://www.carstenschwemmer.com/

 

Feldkirchenstraße 21
96045 Bamberg
E-Mail: carsten.schwemmer(at)uni-bamberg.de
Tel.: 0951/863-2706

Raum: FMA/01.12

Sprechstunde: Termine und Anmeldung über [calendly] -> Link: https://calendly.com/carsten-schwemmer/