Team

Prof. Dr. Andreas Dix

Andreas Dix is Professor of Historical Geography at the University of Bamberg and head of the project on the German side. His research interests are planning and settlement policy in rural and urban areas since the early modern time, history of land use as well as cultural landscape and applied historical geography.

Website


doc. Dr. phil. Lukáš Novotný M.A.

Lukáš Novotný is political scientist and sociologist and the Czech head of the project at the Institute of Political Science at the University of Ústí nad Labem. His research is primarily about crossborder-cooperation between Germany and the Czech Republic, EU regional policy and politics in Germanspeeking areas.

Website


doc. Mgr. Pavel Maškarinec Ph.D.

Pavel Maškarinec is a research associate at the Institute of Political Science at the University of Ústí nad Labem and a project collaborator on the Czech side. A special focus of his research is on election studies, electoral behaviour, election geography, theory of democracy and challenges and opportunities of civil society.

Website


PhDr. Sandra Kreisslová Ph.D.

Sandra Kreisslová is a research associate at the Department of Psychology and Cultural Studies at the Czech Agricultural University in Prague and a project associate on the Czech side. Her research focuses on contemporary historical migration and integration processes, transformation in the border regions of Bohemian countries after 1945, memory culture of Germans from Bohemian countries, biographical method and oral history.

Website


Patrick Reitinger M.A.

Patrick Reitinger is a doctoral candidate at the Professorship of Historical Geography at the University of Bamberg and coordinates the research process in the German-Czech team. His research focuses on borders, border areas and cross-border relations, on the political and social handling of rural-peripheral areas and on the history of ideas in spatial and landscape planning in the 20th century.

Website


Student and Administrative Assistants

  • Mgr. Jana Burdová (Ústí nad Labem)
  • Mandy Baum (Bamberg)
  • Sandra Kropf (Bamberg)

Former Team Members

  • Julia Eisenmann B.Sc. (Bamberg, 01.08.2019-30.06.2020)
  • Nadine Dietzel (Bamberg, 01.08.2019-30.06.2020)

Team

Prof. Dr. Andreas Dix

Andreas Dix ist Professor für Historische Geographie an der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg und deutscher Projektleiter. Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen u.a. in der Planungs- und Siedlungspolitik in ländlichen und städtischen Räumen seit der Frühen Neuzeit, in der Landnutzungs- und Kulturlandschaftsgeschichte und der Angewandten Historischen Geographie. 

Zur Website


doc. Dr. phil. Lukáš Novotný M.A.

Lukáš Novotný ist Politikwissenschaftler und Soziologe und tschechischer Projektleiter am Institut für Politikwissenschaft der Philosophischen Fakultät der Jan-Evangelista-Purkyně-Universität in Ústí nad Labem. In seiner Forschung beschäftigt er sich schwerpunktmäßig mit der grenzüberschreitenden Zusammenarbeit zwischen Deutschland und der Tschechischen Republik, der EU-Regionalpolitik und Politik des deutschsprachigen Raumes. 

Zur Website


Patrick Reitinger M.A.

Patrick Reitinger ist Doktorand an der Professur für Historische Geographie der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg und koordiniert den Forschungsprozess im deutsch-tschechischen Team. Er forscht schwerpunktmäßig zu Grenzen, Grenzräumen und grenzüberschreitenden Beziehungen, zum politischen und gesellschaftlichen Umgang mit ländlich-peripheren Räumen sowie zur Ideengeschichte der Raum- und Landschaftsplanung im 20. Jahrhundert.. 

Zur Website


Mgr. Pavel Maškarinec Ph.D.

Pavel Maškarinec ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Politikwissenschaft der Jan-Evangelista-Purkyně-Universität in Ústí nad Labem und Projektmitarbeiter auf der tschechischen Seite. Ein besonderer Fokus seiner Forschung liegt auf Wahlstudien, Wahlverhalten, Wahlgeographie, Theorie der Demokratie und Herausforderungen und Chancen der Zivilgesellschaft.

Zur Website


PhDr. Sandra Kreisslová Ph.D.

Sandra Kreisslová ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Psychologie und Kulturwissenschaften an der Tschechischen Landwirtschaftsuniversität Prag und Projektmitarbeiter auf der tschechischen Seite. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Zeitgeschichtliche Migrations- und Integrationsprozesse, Transformation in den Grenzgebieten der böhmischen Länder nach 1945, Erinnerungskultur der Deutschen aus den böhmischen Ländern, Biographische Methode und Oral History.

Zur Website


Studentische und administrative Hilfskräfte

  • Mgr. Jana Burdová (Ústí nad Labem)
  • Julia Eisenmann B.Sc. (Bamberg)
  • Nadine Dietzel (Bamberg)
  • Sandra Kropf (Bamberg)