The University of Economics, Prague (VŠE), founded in 1953, is the biggest public university of economics in the Czech Republic. VŠE has six faculties offering applicants a broad spectrum of bachelor, master, PhD and MBA study programs. Five faculties are located in the center of Prague – the Faculty of Finance and Accounting, the Faculty of International Relations, the Faculty of Business Administration, the Faculty of Informatics and Statistics and the Faculty of Economics. The Faculty of Management is located in the town of Jindřichův Hradec. Studies at VŠE meet the requirements of the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS).

Currently, there are about 15,000 students at VŠE. VŠE offers bachelor degree study programs in Czech, English, and Russian; master degree study programs are offered in Czech and English.

In Prague, students from Bamberg join the MIFA (Master in Finance and Accounting). The program is fully taught in English, knowledge of the Czech language is not required.


International Accreditations

The university is highly appraised both in the Czech Republic and abroad. The Faculty of Business Administration is EQUIS accredited, which ranks the faculty among the top 1% of business schools in the world. Two master degree programs „International Business – Central European Business Realities“ and „Mezinárodní obchod“ (taught at the Faculty of International Relations) have been certified with EPAS accreditation by the EFMD (European Foundation for Management Development). The “Master in Official Statistics” program (taught at the Faculty of Informatics and Statistics) received the accreditation EMOS (European Master in Official Statistics) by the ESSC (European Statistical System Committee) . International MBA program is accredited by the association FIBAA (Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation) and by CAMBAS (The Czech Association of MBA Schools), which is a member organization of EQUAL – European Quality Link by EFMD. The Faculty of Finance and Accounting has received the accreditation from the professional body ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants).

In August, 2018, the Initial Accreditation Committee of AACSB (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) accepted the Initial Self Evaluation Report, thus allowing VŠE to enter the core part of accreditation process.

International Ranking

VŠE is ranked by the Financial Times annually and has already been appraised for several years by the Eduniversal Ranking project as one of the best “business schools” in Central and Eastern Europe.


Degree Programme

The degree program comprises 4 semesters. Students spend the first two semesters (Master 1, Bac +4, respectively) at their home institution and the last two semesters (Master 2, Bac +5, respectively) at the host institution. During their stay at the host institution, students remain enrolled at their home institution. The academic credit earned according to the double degree program is mutually and equivalently accepted by both institutions. At the University of Bamberg, course credit and credit approval are governed by the examination regulations for the master degree program in business administration and management and the examination regulations for the master degree program in Finance and Accounting. Course credit requirements and approval at the University of Economics Prague are regulated by the University of Economics Prague’s examination regulations. To a large extent, students can define an individual degree emphasis by selecting certain areas of focus. Students that are initially admitted in Bamberg may choose from all areas of focus that are part of the master degree program in business administration and management.

The following tables provide information about the distribution of the academic achievement between the two universities. Detailed information on the individual courses can be found on the web pages of the respective institutions.

Course of studies(310.3 KB)


Language Proficiency

To apply for the programme in Pavia, you must verify the following minimum language proficiency:

-          English at the B2 level of the Common European Framework of References for Languages

 


Obtaining the academic degrees

After earning the examination credit required for the double degree programme, the University of Economics Prague confers the academic degree

Ing. in Finance and Accounting

 

and the University of Bamberg confers the academic degree

 

Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre

or

Master of Science inFinance and Accounting


Application

General information about the application is given here.

Die Wirtschaftsuniversität Prag (VŠE) wurde 1953 gegründet und ist die größte öffentliche Wirtschaftsuniversität in der Tschechischen Republik. Die VŠE verfügt über sechs Fakultäten, die ein breites Spektrum an Bachelor-, Master-, PhD- und MBA-Studiengängen bieten. Die Fakultät für Finanz- und Rechnungswesen befindet sich im Zentrum von Prag. Das Studium an der VŠE entspricht den Anforderungen des European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS).

Gegenwärtig gibt es an der VŠE ungefähr 15.000 Studierende. Bachelor-Studiengänge werden in Tschechisch, Englisch und Russisch angeboten. Masterstudiengänge werden in tschechischer und englischer Sprache angeboten.

Studierende aus Bamberg haben in Prag Zugang zum Masterprogramm MIFA (Master in Finance and Accounting). Das Programm wird vollständig in englischer Sprache angeboten, sodass Tschechisch-Kenntnisse für die Zulassung nicht erforderlich sind.

 


Internationale Akkreditierungen

Die Universität ist sowohl in der Tschechischen Republik als auch im Ausland hochgeschätzt. Die Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaftslehre ist von EQUIS akkreditiert und zählt damit zu den Top 1% der Business Schools der Welt. Zwei Masterstudiengänge „International Business - Central European Business Realities“ und „Mezinárodní obchod“ (Lehrveranstaltung an der Fakultät für Internationale Beziehungen) wurden von der EFMD (European Foundation for Management Development) mit der EPAS-Akkreditierung ausgezeichnet. Das Programm „Master in Official Statistics“ (Lehrveranstaltung an der Fakultät für Informatik und Statistik) erhielt die Akkreditierung EMOS (European Master in Official Statistics) vom ESSC (European Statistical System Committee). Das internationale MBA-Programm ist von der Vereinigung FIBAA (Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation) und von CAMBAS (Tschechische Vereinigung der MBA-Schulen), einer Mitgliedsorganisation von EQUAL - European Quality Link der EFMD, akkreditiert. Die Fakultät für Finanz- und Rechnungswesen hat die Akkreditierung der Berufsorganisation ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) erhalten.

Im August 2018 nahm der Ausschuss für Erstakkreditierung der AACSB (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) den Bericht über die Erstselbstbewertung an und ermöglichte VŠE so den Einstieg in den Kern des Akkreditierungsprozesses.

VŠE wird jährlich von der Financial Times gelistet und vom Projekt Eduniversal Ranking bereits seit mehreren Jahren als eine der besten „Business Schools“ in Mittel- und Osteuropa ausgezeichnet.


Studienprogramm

Das Studienprogramm umfasst 4 Fachsemester. Die Studierenden verbringen die ersten beiden Fachsemestern (bzw. Master 1, Bac + 4) an der jeweiligen Heimatinstitution und in die letzten beiden Fachsemestern (bzw. Master 2, Bac +5) an der jeweiligen Gastinstitution. Während des Aufenthalts an der Gastinstitution bleiben Studierende an der Heimatinstitution immatrikuliert. Die entsprechend dem Doppelabschluss-Programm erbrachten Leistungen werden von den Institutionen gegenseitig als äquivalent angerechnet. Für die Erbringung und Anrechnung von Leistungen an der Universität Bamberg gilt die Prüfungsordnung für den Masterstudiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre bzw. die für den Masterstudiengang Finance and Accounting. Für die Erbringung und Anrechnung von Leistungen an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Prag gilt die Prüfungsordnung der Wirtschaftsuniversität Prag. Der genaue Studienverlauf wird durch die Wahl des Studienganges weitestgehend selber bestimmt. Für Studierende, die zuerst in Bamberg zugelassen werden, sind alle Schwerpunkte des Masterstudiengangs Betriebswirtschaftslehre wählbar. Die nachfolgenden Tabellen geben Auskunft über die Aufteilung der Studienleistungen zwischen den beiden Hochschulen. Detaillierte Informationen zu den Kursen entnehmen sie bitte den Internetseiten der jeweiligen Institution.

Leistungsnachweise im Rahmen des Doppelabschlussprogramms Bamberg-Prag.(310.3 KB)


Sprachkenntnisse

Für das Programm in Prag müssen Sie zur Bewerbung mindestens die folgenden Sprachkenntnisse nachweisen:

  • Englisch auf dem Niveau B2 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens

Erlangung der akademischen Grade

Nach Erbringung der erforderlichen Prü­fungs­leistungen des Doppelabschlussprogramms verleiht die Wirtschaftsuniversität Prag den akademischen Grad

Ing. in Finance and Accounting

und die Universität Bamberg den akademischen Grad

Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre

oder

Master of Science in Finance and Accounting

 


Bewerbung

Allgemeine Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie auf der übergeordneten Seite zu den Doppelabschlussprogrammen des Fachbereichs Betriebswirtschaftslehre.