The University of Pavia, one of Italy’s and Europe’s oldest universities, was founded in 1361. Presently, there are around 24,000 students enrolled, approximately 1,500 of which are foreign students. There are around 900 professors, researchers and scholars employed at the university. The city of Pavia has approximately 70,000 inhabitants and is located about 30 km from Milan. Both the lakes at the Swiss border and the beaches of Liguria are easily accessible. This university city offers a combination of a captivating location and an attractive living environment, and at a more affordable price than the other cities in the region.

Students from Bamberg in Pavia have access to the master’s programmes MEFI (Laurea Magistralis in Economia, Finance and International Integration) and MIBE (Master’s in International Business & Entrepreneurship). Both programmes are taught entirely in English and knowledge of Italian is not required for admission. We do, however, recommend that the applicants take up learning Italian, so that they may fully benefit from the cultural experience of the city.


Degree Programme

The degree programme comprises 4 semesters. Students spend the first two semesters (Master 1, Bac +4, respectively) at their home institution and the last two semesters (Master 2, Bac +5, respectively) at the host institution. During their stay at the host institution, students remain enrolled at their home institution. The academic credit earned according to the double degree programme is mutually and equivalently accepted by both institutions. At the University of Bamberg, course credit and credit approval are governed by the examination regulations for the master’s degree programme in business administration and management. Course credit requirements and approval at the University of Pavia are regulated by the University of Pavia’s examination regulations. To a large extent, students can define an individual degree emphasis by selecting certain areas of focus. Students that are initially admitted in Bamberg may choose from all areas of focus that are part of the master’s degree programme in business administration and management.

The following tables provide information about the distribution of the academic achievement between the two universities. Detailed information on the individual courses can be found on the web pages of the respective institutions.

Records of Bamberg-Pavia double degree achievement for students from Bamberg

  • Continuous records of achievement (for students that started their studies during or after the winter semester 2015)

Records of Bamberg-Pavia double degree achievement for students from Pavia:

  • Continuous records of achievement (for students that started their studies during or after the winter semester 2015) 

Language Proficiency

To apply for the programme in Pavia, you must verify the following minimum language proficiency:

-          English at the B2 level of the Common European Framework of References for Languages

 


Obtaining the academic degrees

After earning the examination credit required for the double degree programme, the University of Pavia confers the academic degree

Laurea Magistrale in International Business and Entrepreneurship

or

Laurea Magistrale in Economics, Finance e International Integration

and the University of Bamberg confers the academic degree

 

Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre


Application

General information about the application is given here.

Die Università degli studi di Pavia ist eine der ältesten Universitäten Italiens und Europas und wurde bereits 1361 gegründet. Zurzeit sind ca. 24.000 Studierende eingeschrieben, von denen ca. 1.500 aus dem Ausland kommen, und denen ca. 900 Professoren und Wissenschaftler gegenüberstehen. Die Stadt Pavia hat ca. 70.000 Einwohner und liegt nur 30 km von Mailand entfernt. Sowohl die Seen an der Grenze zur Schweiz als auch die Strände Liguriens sind schnell erreichbar. Die Studierendenstadt bietet damit eine bestechende Kombination aus regionaler Lage und attraktivem Wohnumfeld und ist dabei deutlich günstiger als andere Metropolen der Region.

Studierende aus Bamberg haben in Pavia Zugang zu den Masterprogrammen MEFI (Laurea Magistralis in Economia, Finance and International Integration) und MIBE (Master in International Business & Entrepreneurship). Beide Programme werden vollständig in englischer Sprache angeboten, sodass Italienischkenntnisse für die Zulassung nicht erforderlich sind. Dennoch empfehlen wir allen Bewerbern, diese aufzubauen, um Zugang zum kulturellen Leben vor Ort zu haben. 

 


Studienprogramm

Das Studienprogramm umfasst 4 Fachsemester. Die Studierenden studieren in den ersten beiden Fachsemestern (bzw. Master 1, Bac + 4) an der jeweiligen Heimatinstitution und in den letzten beiden Fachsemestern (bzw. Master 2, Bac +5) an der jeweiligen Gastinstitution. Während des Aufenthalts an der Gastinstitution bleiben Studierende an der Heimatinstitution immatrikuliert. Die entsprechend dem Doppelabschluss-Programm erbrachten Leistungen werden von den Institutionen gegenseitig als äquivalent angerechnet. Für die Erbringung und Anrechnung von Leistungen an der Universität Bamberg gilt die Prüfungsordnung für den Masterstudiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Für die Erbringung und Anrechnung von Leistungen an der Universität Pavia gilt die Prüfungsordnung der Universität Pavia. Der genaue Studienverlauf wird durch die Wahl der Studienschwerpunkte weitestgehend selber bestimmt. Für Studierende, die zuerst in Bamberg zugelassen werden, sind alle Schwerpunkte des Masterstudiengangs Betriebswirtschaftslehre wählbar. Die nachfolgenden Tabellen geben Auskunft über die Aufteilung der Studienleistungen zwischen den beiden Hochschulen. Detaillierte Informationen zu den Kursen entnehmen sie bitte den Internetseiten der jeweiligen Institution.

Leistungsnachweise für Studierende aus Bamberg im Rahmen des Doppelabschlussprogramms Bamberg-Pavia:

  • Studienbegleitende Leistungsnachweise (für Studierende, die im oder nach dem WS 2015/16 ihr Studium aufgenommen haben)

Leistungsnachweise für Studierende aus Pavia im Rahmen des Doppelabschlussprogramms Bamberg-Pavia:

  • Studienbegleitende Leistungsnachweise (für Studierende, die im oder nach dem WS 2015/16 ihr Studium aufgenommen haben)

Sprachkenntnisse

Für das Programm in Pavia müssen Sie zur Bewerbung mindestens die folgenden Sprachkenntnisse nachweisen:

  • Englisch auf dem Niveau B2 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens

Erlangung der akademischen Grade

Nach Erbringung der erforderlichen Prü­fungs­leistungen des Doppelabschlussprogramms verleiht die Universität Pavia den akademischen Grad

Laurea Magistrale in International Business and Entrepreneurship

oder

Laurea Magistrale in Economics, Finance e International Integration

und die Universität Bamberg den akademischen Grad

Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre


Bewerbung

Allgemeine Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie auf der übergeordneten Seite zu den Doppelabschlussprogrammen des Fachbereichs Betriebswirtschaftslehre.