The IAE (Institut d'Administration des Entreprises) is the business school of the Jean Moulin University Lyon 3. The International Management master’s degree programme has been accredited by the EPAS since 2008 and is distinguished by a high degree of interconnectedness between research and teaching. In particular, interdisciplinary research is promoted in Lyon and facilitated by teams which include researchers from various fields. The subjects range from “International Management” and “Complexity, Innovation, Networks” to “Management and Social Responsibility of Organizations”.

The master’s programmes are also consistently designed in coordination with corporations and in line with their needs. Partners include L’Oréal, IBM, Renault Trucks, Adecco, SEB and BNP Paribas.

Lyon is one of the most attractive locations in Europe and France’s second-largest city. It is home to roughly 150,000 students, approximately 10,000 of them foreign guest students. The city’s location within the country facilitates easy trips to Paris, Southern France or to the mountains.

 


Degree Programme

The degree programme comprises 4 semesters. Students spend the first two semesters (Master 1, Bac +4, respectively) at their home institution and the last two semesters (Master 2, Bac +5, respectively) at the host institution. During their stay at the host institution, students remain enrolled at their home institution. The academic credit earned according to the double degree programme is mutually and equivalently accepted by both institutions. At the University of Bamberg, course credit and credit approval are regulated by the examination regulations for the master’s degree programme in business administration and management. Course credit requirements and approval at the IAE Lyon are regulated by the IAE Lyon’s examination regulations. To a large extent, students can define an individual degree emphasis by selecting certain areas of focus. Students that are initially admitted in Bamberg may choose from all areas of focus that are part of the master’s degree programme in business administration and management. The following tables provide information about the distribution of the academic achievement between the two universities. Detailed information on the individual courses can be found on the web pages of the respective institutions.

Records of Bamberg-Lyon double degree achievement for students from Bamberg:

Records of Bamberg-Lyon double degree achievement for students from Lyon:

Language proficiency

To apply for the programme in Lyon, you must verify the following minimum language proficiency:

  • French at the B2 level of the Common European Framework of References for Languages

Obtaining the academic degrees

After earning the examination credit required for the double degree programme, the IAE Lyon confers the academic degree

 

Grad Master M. Sc. Management International (respectively Master M. Sc. Finance et Contröle oder Master M. Sc. Marketing et Vente) grade sciences du management

and the University of Bamberg confers the academic degree

 

Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre


Application

General information about the application is given here.

Die IAE (Institut d'Administration des Entreprises) ist die Business School der Jean Moulin University Lyon 3. Das internationale Management Master Programm ist seit 2008 EPAS akkreditiert und zeichnet sich durch eine starke Vernetzung von Forschung und Lehre aus. Besonders interdisziplinäre Forschung wird in Lyon vorangetrieben und durch fächerübergreifende Teams gefördert. Die Themengebiete reichen von “International Management” und “Complexity, Innovation, Networks” bis zu “Management and Social Responsibility of Organizations”.

Die Masterprogramme werden aber auch konsequent mit und für Unternehmen gestaltet. Partner sind hier unter anderen L’Oréal, IBM, Renault Trucks, Adecco, SEB und BNP Paribas.

Lyon ist eine der attraktivsten Städte Europas und die zweitgrößte Stadt in Frankreich. Sie beherbergt ungefähr 150.000 Studierende, von denen ca. 10.000 aus dem Ausland stammen. Besonders die Lage der Stadt macht Ausflüge nach Paris, Südfrankreich oder in die Berge einfach.


Studienprogramm

Das Studienprogramm umfasst 4 Fachsemester. Die Studierenden studieren in den ersten beiden Fachsemestern (bzw. Master 1, Bac + 4) an der jeweiligen Heimatinstitution und in den letzten beiden Fachsemestern (bzw. Master 2, Bac +5) an der jeweiligen Gastinstitution. Während des Aufenthalts an der Gastinstitution bleiben Studierende an der Heimatinstitution immatrikuliert. Die entsprechend dem Doppelabschluss-Programm erbrachten Leistungen werden von den Institutionen gegenseitig als äquivalent angerechnet. Für die Erbringung und Anrechnung von Leistungen an der Universität Bamberg gilt die Prüfungsordnung für den Masterstudiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Für die Erbringung und Anrechnung von Leistungen an der IAE Lyon gilt die Prüfungsordnung IAE Lyon. Der genaue Studienverlauf wird durch die Wahl der Studienschwerpunkte weitestgehend selber bestimmt. Für Studierende, die zuerst in Bamberg zugelassen werden, sind alle Schwerpunkte des Masterstudiengangs Betriebswirtschaftslehre wählbar. Die nachfolgenden Tabellen geben Auskunft über die Aufteilung der Studienleistungen zwischen den beiden Hochschulen. Detaillierte Informationen zu den Kursen entnehmen sie bitte den Internetseiten der jeweiligen Institution.

Leistungsnachweise für Studierende aus Bamberg im Rahmen des Doppelabschlussprogramms Bamberg-Lyon:

Leistungsnachweise für Studierende aus Lyon im Rahmen des Doppelabschlussprogramms Bamberg-Lyon:

Sprachkenntnisse

Für das Programm in Lyon müssen Sie zur Bewerbung mindestens die folgenden Sprachkenntnisse nachweisen:

  • Französisch auf dem Niveau B2 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens

 


Erlangung der akademischen Grade

Nach Erbringung der erforderlichen Prü­fungs­leistungen des Doppelabschlussprogramms verleiht die IAE Lyon den akademischen Grad

Master M. Sc. Management International (bzw. Master M. Sc. Finance et Contrôle oder Master M. Sc. Marketing et Vente) grade sciences du management

und die Universität Bamberg den akademischen Grad

Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre

 

 


Bewerbung

Allgemeine Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie auf der übergeordneten Seite zu den Doppelabschlussprogrammen des Fachbereichs Betriebswirtschaftslehre.