About TRAc: Statutes, Bodies and People


According to its statutes (available in German only), the Trimberg Research Academy’s bodies consist of the head of institution and the Advisory Board. TRAc is headed by the Vice President for Research, while a professorial member of the Advisory Board acts as the deputy head.


Head of Institution
Prof Dr Maike Andresen

Deputy Head
Prof Dr Dr Dietrich Dörner

Chairman of the Advisory Board
Prof Dr Jörn Glasenapp

Members of the Advisory Board
Dr Georgiana Banita; Prof Dr Andrea Bartl (deputy: Prof Dr Jörn Glasenapp); Prof Dr Ingrid Bennewitz (deputy: Prof Dr Lale Behzadi); Prof Dr Rita Braches-Chyrek; Prof Dr Claus-Christian Carbon (deputy: Prof Dr Stefan Lautenbacher); Prof Dr Dr hc Dietrich Dörner; Prof Dr Patrick Franke (deputy: Prof Dr Lale Behzadi); Prof Dr Ute Franz; Prof Dr Alexander Pflaum (deputy: Prof Dr Björn Ivens); Prof Dr Stefan Lautenbacher; Prof Dr Christian R. Proaño, Prof Dr Thomas Saalfeld (deputy: Prof Dr Cornelia Kristen); Prof Dr Annette Scheunpflug; Prof Dr Renata Szczepaniak (deputy: Prof Dr Manfred Krug); Prof Dr Klaus van Eickels (deputy: Prof Dr Mark Häberlein); Prof Dr Guido Wirtz

TRAc Members of Staff
Coordination & Postdoc-Consulting       Scientific Career Service        Funding program "IPID4all"
Dr Stefan Schlelein                                            Dr Marion Hacke                         Simone Treiber