Structure and Curriculum

The master’s degree programme in Information Systems (90 ECTS-points) comprises skills and expertise from the following four module groups.

Within the scope of the master’s degree programme in Information Systems (120 ECTS-points), an additional bridging course comprising 30 ECTS-points must be completed.

A1: Information Systems

Selecting from a varying range of courses offered in this module group, students may expand on and broaden their knowledge in Information Systems gained during their undergraduate studies. Courses in subject groups like industrial application systems, information systems in the tertiary sector, system development and database applications may be chosen to complete the A1 module.
[24-42 ECTS-Points]

A2: Computer Science, Applied Computer Science, Business Administration and Management

The A2 module group offers extensive specialization possibilities. Modules offered in the Computer Science, Applied Computer Science, and the Business Administration and Management subject groups may be selected.
[12-30 ECTS-Points]

A3: Seminars

Seminars are the focus of the A3 module group. These deal with particular topics and issues pertaining to the various subsections of Information Systems, Computer Science and Applied Computer Science, as well as Business Administration and Management.
[6 ECTS-Points]

A4: Master’s Thesis

The A4 module is dedicated to the independent completion of a master’s thesis dealing with an advanced topic from a subject in Information Systems or from another subject, in accordance with appendix 2 of the study and subject examination regulations.
[30 ECTS-Points]

Additional bridging course modules where required

In cases where master’s studies are combined with a bridging course, the required bridging modules are determined during the application assessment process.
[30 ECTS-Points]