Since it was founded, our network is constantly growing and its members come from all over the world. Currently, the WERA-IRN EXTENDED EDUCATION consists of 87 members from 24 countries: Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, the US and the UK.

These are the current members (in alphabetical order):

Ingela Aksell, Swedish National Agency for Education, Sweden

Dr. Patricia J. Allen, The PEAR Institute, Harvard Medical School, USA

Ass. Prof. Dr. Birgit Andersson, Umeå University, Sweden

Dipl.-Päd. Bettina Arnoldt, Deutsches Jugendinstitut, Germany

Prof. Dr. Sang Hoon Bae, Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea

Charline Belliveau, Bow Valley College, Canada

Prof. Dr. Mark Bray, Comparative Education Research Centre, Hong Kong, China

Dr. Jennifer Cartmel, Griffith University, Australia

Dr. Emanuela Chiapparini, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

Daniela Kruel DiGiacomo, PhD Candidate, University of Colorado, USA

Prof. Dr. Manuela du Bois-Reymond, Leiden University, Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Alan Dyson, Manchester Institute of Education, UK

Helene Elvstrand PhD, Linköping University, Sweden

Dipl.-Päd. Sylvia Esser, FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany

Marie Fahlén PhD, University of Borås, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Anastasia Fakhrutdinova, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Prof. Dr., Natalie Fischer, University of Kassel, Germany

Anders Fjällhed PhD, University of Stockholm, Sweden

Claire Forbes, University of Manchester UK

Amina Fraij M.A., University of Giessen, Germany

Lukas Frei, PhD Candidate, University of Bern; University of Bamberg, Switzerland

Johanna May Gaiser M.A., University of Giessen, Germany

Almira Garifullina PhD, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Carola Garrecht M.Sc., IPN Kiel, Germany

Assoc. Prof. Björn Haglund, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Lisa Halfon M. Sc., University of Perugia, Italy

Maria Hammarsten PhD, Jönköping School of Education and Communication, Sweden

Anna Hawrot PhD, Leibniz Institute for Educational Trajectories, Germany

Katrin Heyl, M.Sc., University of Kassel, Germany

Assoc. Prof. Maria Hjalmarsson, Karlstad University, Sweden

Desirée Hoferer M.A., Department of Educational Sciences, Germany

Assar Hörnell, Mid Sweden University, Department of Education, Sweden

Amir Hossain M.Phil., IBAIS University, Bangladesh

Dr. Denise Huang, The National HLH Foundation, Taiwan

Bruce Hurst, PhD Candidate, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Eva Kane, Stockholm University, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Fuyuko Kanefuji, Bunkyo University, Japan

Marie Karlsson, Linköping University, Sweden

Assoc. Prof. Ramilya Kasimova, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Kuniko Kaya-Yamashita M.A., Ministry of Education, Japan

Dr. Kirstin Kerr, University of Manchester, UK

Stephan Kielblock, PhD Candidate, University of Giessen/Macquarie University Sydney, Germany/Australia

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Anna Klerfelt, Stockholm University, Sweden

Dr. Bettina König, University of Bamberg, Germany

Sergey Kosaretsky PhD, Higher School of Economics - National Research University Moscow, Russia

Milica Krivokapić, PhD Candidate, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Prof. Dr. Hans Peter Kuhn, University of Kassel, Germany

Lina Lago PhD, Linköping University, Sweden

Dipl. Päd. Nanine Lilla, University of Bamberg, Germany

Assistant Prof. Dr. Anna-Lena Ljusberg, Stockholm University, Sweden

Prof. Knut Løndal, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway

Dipl.-Psych. Karin Lossen, Center for Research on Education and School Development (IFS), Germany

Kirill Lukyanov, Higher School of Economics - National Research University Moscow, Russia

Darboe Mafugie, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

Joseph L. Mahoney PhD, University of Wisconsin-Superior/Collaborative for Academic Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL), USA

Prof. Dr. Sabine Maschke, University of Marburg, Germany

Sean McCaffery, The PEAR Institute, Harvard Medical School, USA

Prof. Dr. Anna Moldenhauer, Humboldt University Berlin, Germany

Selina Mütze M.A., University of Kassel, Germany

Dr. Wim Nieuwenboom, University of Bamberg, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Gil Noam, Harvard University, USA

Prof. Tatyana Oleinik, H.S. Skovoroda National Pedagogical University Kharkiv, Ukraine

Prince Osei-Bonsu, Övgu College, Turkey

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kolbrún Pálsdóttir, University of Iceland, Iceland

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gulfiia Parfilova, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Prof. Dr. Lea Pulkkinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Prof. Dr. Falk Radisch, University of Rostock, Germany

Ruth Jörgensdóttir Rauterberg M.A., University of Iceland, Iceland

Martin Reinert B.A., University of Giessen, Germany

Lea Ringskou, VIA University College, Denmark

Assoc. Prof. Lyaysan Rybakova, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Jessica Schülein PhD, University of Hildesheim, Germany

Prof. Dr. Patricia Schuler, Zurich University of Teacher Education, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Marianne Schüpbach, University of Bamberg, Germany

Heike Maria Schütz, Akademie für Ganztagsschulpädagogik, Germany

Dr. Anna-Maria Seemann, Akademie für Ganztagsschulpädagogik, Germany

Rozaliya Shakirzyanova, PhD Candidate, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Assoc. Prof. Sandra Simpkins, University of California, Irvine, USA

Kerry Smith, Griffith University, Australia

Prof. Dr. Ludwig Stecher, University of Giessen, Germany

Isa Steinmann M.Sc., Center for Research on Education and School Development (IFS), Germany

Dr. Petra Strähle, Stiftung Mercator, Germany

Edilbert Enrique Torregroza-Fuentes PhD, Universidad de Cartagena, Colombia

Prof. Dr. Roza Valeeva, Kazan Federal University, Russia

Prof. Dr. Deborah Lowe Vandell, University of California, Irvine, USA

Alejandro Villarreal Gomez PhD, University of Cartagena, Colombia

Dr. Benjamin von Allmen, University of Bern/University of Bamberg, Switzerland/Germany