President honours winners

The President of the Otto Friedrich University, Prof. Dr. Kai Fischbach, will honour the winners of the 9th Bamberg University Run from around 12:00.

Participation for relay teams possible for the first time

For the first time, runners (born in 2007 and older) can participate in the 9th Bamberg University Run as a relay team of two: Runner:in 1 completes the course from the start to Buger Spitze (approx. 5.5 km) and then hands over to Runner:in 2, who completes the rest of the course to the finish (approx. 4.5 km). There are three classifications: Men's relay (two men), women's relay (two women) and mixed relay (one woman, one man in any order).