The faculty committee (term of office: 1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019), according to section 62 of the constitution, comprises the following members:


  •  Prof. Dr. Markus Behmer


  • Prof. Dr. Lale Behzadi (and head of institute)
  • Prof. Dr. Christine Gerhardt

Deans of Studies:

  • Prof. Dr. Marc Redepenning (to 31 March 2022)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Weißer (to 31 March 2022)

Academic Teaching Staff Representatives:

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Bieberstein
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Freitag
  • Prof. Dr. Iris Hermann
  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Krug
  • Prof. Dr. Enrique Rodrigues-Moura (and head of institute)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Schäfer

Academic Staff Representatives:

  • Dr. Konstantin Klein, M.A.
  • Ina von der Wense

Non-Academic Staff Representative:

  • Silke Böhm

Student Representatives:

    • Ilvy Balsberger (to 30 September 2018)
    • Katharina Kube
    • Josefine Perzl

    Women’s Representative:

    • Dr. Judith Rauscher, M.A.

    Advisory Members, pursuant to section 62 of the constitution (heads of institutes)

    • Prof. Dr. Stefan Breitling
    • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Bründl
    • Prof. Dr. Dr. Gabriele De Anna
    • Prof. Dr. Pascal Fischer
    • Prof. Dr. Mark Häberlein
    • Prof. Dr. Ada Raev
    • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schellmann
    • Prof. Dr. Rudolf Stöber
    • Prof. Dr. Stefanie Stricker
    • Prof. Dr. Thomas Wabel