Scientific Staff

Prof. Dr. Peter Marks
Mail: marks@essb.eur.nl
Tel.: 0951/863-2938
Raum: F21/03.11a

Dr. Peter Marks is visiting professor at the Chair for the Governance of Innovative and Complex Technological Systems. He is also an associate professor of economics and the Department of Public Administration and Sociology at the Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands. He holds a Master of Science degree in Economics (1997), a Master of Philosophy (1998) and in 2002 his Ph.D. on an alternative solution method in game theory, all at the Erasmus University Rotterdam.

His theoretical focus is on the development and application of complexity sciences in researching public decision making processes, e.g. the decision making processes of the High Speed Train system in the Netherlands since 1993. He is also director of the two year mid-career Master Program Public Administration. He in this position focusses on the theoretical and practical development of teaching programs to enhance and strengthen the two year mid-career master program.

In his free time he likes spending time with his wife and two children, loves cooking, long hikes, snooker and when the opportunity arrives to play 18 holes of golf. He likes listening to heavy metal while working or in a concert, and when relaxing to classical music. He loves reading books from authors like Haruki Murakami and Aleksandr Solzjenitsyn.

Fakultät Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Lehrstuhl für Steuerung komplexer und innovativer technischer Systeme

Gastprofessor

 

Prof. Dr. Peter Marks
Mail: marks@essb.eur.nl
Tel.: 0951/863-2938
Raum: F21/03.11a

Dr. Peter Marks ist Gastprofessor am Lehrstuhl für Steuerung innovativer und komplexer technischer Systeme. Ebenso ist er außerordentlicher Professor der Wirtschaftswissenschaften am Lehrstuhl für Verwaltungswissenschaften und Soziologie an der Erasmus Universität in Rotterdam, Niederlande. An der Erasmus Universität in Rotterdam erhielt er 1997 seinen Masters in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und in Philosophie (1998). In 2002 promovierte er zum Thema „Alternative Solution Method in Game Theory“.

Der theoretische Fokus von Prof. Marks liegt auf der Entwicklung und Anwendung von komplexen Wissenschaften, der Erforschung des öffentlichen Entscheidungsfindungs-Prozesses, z.B. der Entscheidungsfindungs-Prozess beim Hochgeschwindigkeitsbahnsystem in den Niederlanden seit 1993. Er ist auch Leiter des 2-jährigen Mid-Career Master Program in der Verwaltungswissenschaft. In dieser Position liegt sein Schwerpunkt auf der theoretischen und praktischen Entwicklung von Lehrprogrammen, um das 2-jährige Mid-Career-Masterprogram zu verbessern und auszubauen.

In seiner Freizeit verbringt er gerne seine Zeit mit seiner Frau und seinen zwei Kindern. Prof. Marks liebt es zu kochen, mag lange Wanderungen, Snooker und wenn es ihm die Zeit lässt auf dem Golfplatz 18 Löcher zu spielen. Er hört gerne sowohl während der Arbeit, als auch in einem Konzert Heavy Metal. Zum Entspannen bevorzugt er eher Klassik. Prof. Marks liest gerne Bücher von Authoren wie Haruki Murakami und Aleksandr Solzjenitsyn.