Scientific Staff

Mirijam Böhme, M.A.
Mail: mirijam.boehme@uni-bamberg.de
Phone: 0951/863-2478
Office: FG1/00.03

Mirijam Böhme is a PhD researcher at the Chair for the Governance of Innovative and Complex Technological Systems and the Bamberg Graduate School of Social Sciences (BAGSS). She studied Political Science, Philosophy and Statistics at the University of Bamberg where she graduated in 2015.

Her PhD research focuses on informal decision-making processes in the planning of transport infrastructure. She is particularly interested to find out which heuristics actors use to make their decision and how human decision-making influences the evolution of the processes. Currently she is working on the planned rail track extension in Bamberg. Furthermore her research interests lie in the philosophy of social science, collective action, decision-making and complexity theory.

By writing her PhD thesis at the chair of Prof. Dr. Lasse Gerrits she sees a great opportunity to do interdisciplinary research on social phenomena. The perspective that results from complexity thinking entails innovative insights and ways to analyse social processes; so does the communication with practitioners which is a common practice at the chair.

In her free time she enjoys watching TV-series such as Black Books or The Walking Dead. Among her favourite books are Marching Powder by Rusty Young and The Physician by Noah Gordon.

You can find Mirijam Böhme´s profile at the Bamberg Graduate School of Social Sciences here.

Fakultät Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Lehrstuhl für Steuerung komplexer und innovativer technischer Systeme

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Mirijam Böhme, M.A.
Mail: mirijam.boehme@uni-bamberg.de
Tel.: 0951/863-2478
Raum: FG1/00.03

Mirijam Böhme ist Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Steuerung innovativer und komplexer technischer Systeme und der Bamberg Graduate School of Social Sciences (BAGSS). Sie hat Politikwissenschaft, Philosophie und Statistik an der Universität Bamberg studiert, wo sie 2015 den akademischen Grad des M.A. erlangte.

Ihre Doktorarbeit befasst sich mit informalen Entscheidungsprozessen in Planungen von Verkehrsinfrastruktur. Sie ist insbesondere daran interessiert herauszufinden, welche Heuristiken Akteure benutzen um Entscheidungen zu treffen und wie menschliche Entscheidungsfindung die Entwicklung solcher Prozesse beeinflusst. Momentan beschäftigt sie sich mit dem Planungsprozess des Bahnausbaus in Bamberg. Darüber hinaus liegen ihre Forschungsinteressen im Bereich der Wissenschaftstheorie, Erklärungen kollektiven Handelns, Entscheidungsfindung und Komplexitätstheorien.

Ihre Doktorarbeit am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Dr. Lasse Gerrits zu schreiben sieht sie als hervorragende Möglichkeit interdisziplinär zu sozialen Phänomenen zu forschen. Die Perspektive der Komplexitätstheorien bringt zudem neue Einblicke in soziale Prozesse und neue Wege diese zu analysieren. Dasselbe gilt für die Kommunikation mit Akteuren aus der Praxis, die am Lehrstuhl praktiziert wird.

In ihrer Freizeit schaut sie gerne TV-Serien, wie z.B. Black Books und The Walking Dead. Zu ihren Lieblingsbüchern gehören Marching Powder von Rusty Young und der Medicus von Noach Gordon.

Mirijam Böhmes Profil an der Bamberg Graduate School of Social Sciences finden sie hier.