Teresa Heyder

Teresa Heyder works as a research associate at the Department of Information Systems and Social Networks at the University of Bamberg since April 2020. In her PhD studies, she specializes in the research field "Future of Work" and she is a member of the project "Social Media Management for SMEs" which is supported by the European Social Fund (ESF).

Before, she worked as a employer branding manager at HUK-COBURG. For example, she was responsible for the further development of the employer brand, the analysis of personnel requirements and target groups as well as the conception and implementation of HRM instruments (e. g. onboarding, recruiting and the employer's social media presence).

She finished her master’s degree in business administration at the University of Bamberg with the focus on HRM and innovation. Her final thesis was about "Conceptual design of a digital platform to increase active citizenship". She completed her bachelor’s degree in insurance management at the University of Applied Sciences in Coburg.

Research Interests

  • Information Systems & the Future of Work
  • Artificial Intelligence & Human Resource Management
  • Social Media & Human Resource Management
  • Knowledge Management & Social Networks

Teaching

Teresa Heyder supports the master's seminar "Project: Online Social Networks" as well as the bachelor's module "Knowledge Management". She also supervises final theses.

Selected Publications

  • Stolz, K., Heyder, T., Gloor, P. A., & Posegga, O. (2019). Measuring Human-Animal Interaction with Smartwatches: An Initial Experiment. Collaborative Innovation Networks. Springer International Publishing, Cham, 165-182.

Teresa Heyder

Teresa Heyder ist seit April 2020 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik, insb. Soziale Netzwerke, an der Universität Bamberg tätig. Sie promoviert im Bereich Future of Work und ist Projektmitarbeiterin in dem vom Europäischen Sozialfonds geförderten Projekt "Social Media Management für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen".

Zuvor verantwortete sie als Spezialistin für Personalmarketing das strategische Employer Branding der HUK-COBURG Versicherungsgruppe und befasste sich dabei beispielweise mit der Weiterentwicklung der Arbeitgebermarke, der Analyse von Personalbedarfen und Zielgruppen sowie der Konzeption und Implementierung von Instrumenten im Onboarding, Recruiting sowie dem arbeitgeberseitigen Social Media Auftritt. 

Parallel absolvierte sie ihr Master-Studium in Betriebswirtschaft mit den Schwerpunkten Personal- und Innovationsmanagement an der Universität Bamberg. Sie verfasste Ihre Masterthesis zum Thema "Conceptual design of a digital platform to increase active citizenship". Den Bachelor of Arts Versicherungswirtschaft erhielt sie an der Hochschule Coburg im Rahmen eines Dualen Studiums.

Forschungsinteressen

  • Information Systems & the Future of Work
  • Artificial Intelligence & Human Resource Management
  • Social Media & Human Resource Management
  • Knowledge Management & Social Networks

Lehre

In der Lehre unterstützt Frau Heyder die Master-Veranstaltung "Projekt zu Online Social Networks" sowie die Bachelor-Veranstaltung "Wissens- und Informationsmanagement". Zudem betreut Frau Heyder Abschlussarbeiten.

Ausgewählte Publikationen

  • Stolz, K., Heyder, T., Gloor, P. A., & Posegga, O. (2019). Measuring Human-Animal Interaction with Smartwatches: An Initial Experiment. Collaborative Innovation Networks. Springer International Publishing, Cham, 165-182.