Faculty of Social Sciences, Economics, and Business Administration

Sociology

Sociology at the University of Bamberg

Bamberg Sociology programs successfully accredited

All Bamberg sociology degree courses (B.A., M.A. as well as minor subject) have been successfully accredited by the Agency for Quality Assurance AQAS since September 2013 until 30 September 2018.

We warmly welcome you to the website of the Department of Sociology at the University of Bamberg.

Here you will find information related to the University’s study programs offered in sociology as well as the department’s current research programs.

Details may be found either in this section or on the web pages of our faculty members.

If you are interested in a study program in sociology at Bamberg (B.A./ M.A.), we highly recommend taking a look at the academic profile of sociology at Bamberg. In case you are already a student in the program, you will find all relevant information concerning your studies also available in this section.

The German Sociological Association (GSA) offers prospective students an information portal on all study programs that are offered at German Universities related to sociological courses: www.studium.org/soziologie (only available in German). Facts specifically concerning the University of Bamberg’s sociology programs can be directly reached on the GSA’s website at: www.studium.org/soziologie/uni-bamberg (only available in German).

 

Science

The University of Bamberg has one of the leading sociology departments in Germany.  With 13 chairs and professorships it covers a broad range of fields in the social sciences while laying explicit focus on future-oriented research areas such as education, migration, and labor studies. Fundamental topics of social developments such as globalization and population development are further fields central to the Sociology in Bamberg. Research profile

Study

Besides future-driven research, Sociology at Bamberg is known for its excellent study program. The “Bamberg Model” comprises a comprehensive training in sociological theory as well as in research methods. Specialization in specific fields of interests is achieved by students selecting a concentration area within their studies. Research internships serve to complement the curriculum leaving Bamberg Sociology graduates at commencement with sophisticated skills for the job market. Academic profile

Universität Bamberg - Logo
  • Català
  • Uzbek
  • Pусский
  • Español
  • Türkçe
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Soziologie an der Universität Bamberg

Soziologiestudiengänge erfolgreich akkreditiert

Alle Studiengänge der Soziologie (BA, MA und Nebenfach) wurden im September 2013 durch die
Agentur externer Link folgt AQAS erfolgreich akkreditiert. Die Akkreditierung erfolgte bis zum 30.09.2018.

Herzlich willkommen auf der Homepage der Fachgruppe Soziologie an der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg.

Auf diesen Seiten möchten wir Sie über aktuelle Forschungsprogramme sowie das Studium der Soziologie in Bamberg informieren.

Informationen zu Forschungschwerpunkten und -projekten finden Sie entweder hier oder auf den jeweiligen Seiten der entsprechenden Fachgruppenmitglieder.

Sollten Sie an einem Studium der Soziologie in Bamberg interessiert sein (B.A./M.A.), empfehlen wir Ihnen zunächst das Profil der Bamberger Soziologie. Studieren Sie bereits Soziologie in Bamberg, finden Sie auf dieser Seite alle relevanten Informationen zu Ihrem Studium.

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Soziologie (DGS) bietet Studieninteressierten des Fachs Soziologie ein Informationsportal unter externer Link folgt www.studium.org/soziologie an, auf dem sämtliche Studiengänge mit soziologischen Inhalten vertreten sind, die an deutschen Hochschulen angeboten werden. Des Weiteren finden Sie auch konkrete Informationen zu den externer Link folgt Studiengängen der Soziologie an der Uni Bamberg.

Forschung

Die Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg zählt zu den führenden Standorten der Soziologie in Deutschland. Mit insgesamt 13 Lehrstühlen und Professuren deckt sie einerseits ein breites Spektrum sozialwissenschaftlicher Themenfelder ab und setzt andererseits ganz gezielt Schwerpunkte in zukunftsweisenden Bereichen wie der Bildungs-, Migrations- und Arbeitsmarktforschung. Weitere zentrale Themenfelder der Bamberger Soziologie umfassen wichtige Fragestellungen der gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung wie die Globalisierung und Bevölkerungsentwicklung. Forschungsprofil

Studium

Kennzeichnend für die Bamberger Soziologie ist nicht nur die zukunftsweisende inhaltliche Ausrichtung, sondern auch ein ausgezeichnetes Studienprogramm. Das "Bamberger Modell" beinhaltet eine umfassende Ausbildung in soziologischer Theorie und Methodik. Gezielte Schwerpunktsetzung ermöglicht die Vertiefung spezifischer Inhalte. Ergänzt wird der Studienplan durch Forschungspraktika. Somit verlassen die Absolventen der Bamberger Soziologie die Universität mit hervorragendem Rüstzeug für den Arbeitsmarkt. Studienprofil